Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Simple and fast. Despite I used dried basil, the result was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Awesome! I used raw blanched almonds instead of pinenuts because pinenuts were $12.99/oz at my grocery store! I also doubled the nuts and used 1 cup of shredded parmesan. YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Kathy B
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
A great basic recipe for pesto. I didn't have pine nuts so I used almonds and added a pinch of kosher salt. Also, just two cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I added 1/4 tsp. salt and 2 tsp. lemon juice in addition to the other ingredients. Also, I took another suggestion and used cashews in place of pine nuts since when I went to buy pine nuts, they were $26.99 a lb. I froze in ice cube trays. Yummy, yummy stuff. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I need to rate and review this recipe because I've made it several times and we just love it. I'm making it again today before my basil all goes to seed. I'm freezing it in ice cube trays (as someone suggested), then I'll put the frozen cubes in a ziplock bag to use over the winter when my garden is no longer providing us with bountious amounts of fresh basil. Thanks for a simply divine recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Yummy, I added alittle more olive oil to store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Super simple and yummy. I will use this as is and as a wonderful base for a long time. It's so simple as is and easy to make to your liking. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This was amazing and so easy. I also added a pinch of salt as recommended by previous reviewers. The recipe does make a lot, so I froze some and will enjoy it again later. Thanks so much for a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Easy, excellent pesto. Will keep this in my Recipe Box for future reference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Arsenault Domek

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Great Recipe -- Changes: I didn't add Parsley & Subsituted Sliced Almonds for Pine Nuts. I do like Pine Nuts in Pesto, but Almonds are a wonderful LOW $$ sub with absolutely no sacrifice to the flavor. P.S. I typically add some pepper to taste & sometimes 1/4 Jalapeno from my garden for a lovely spicy pesto. **TO FREEZE: Pour 1 Cup of Pesto Mix into a Quart Freezer Bag. Close Bag, then Smoosh around the mixture until the bag is evenly covered so it looks like you have a square 'Pesto Pancake' ;0). Then, when you need Pesto, open bag, break off a chunk and add to your cooking recipe! MUCH MUCH EASIER & Less MESSY than freezing in cube trays - Trust me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States