Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Definitely roast the pine nuts. How you do it doesn't matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Excellent basic Pesto but I add salt, nutmeg & lemon juice. I also saute the garlic first to soften the bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
A simple and a great tasting recipe. A huge hit for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is the only pesto recipe I use and I use it a lot!!! Thanks!! Just snipped the last of my basil before the freeze and made a batch to stick in ice trays for freezing and easy reuse all throughout the winter...ok, it won't last that long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is the best pesto recipe I've tried! Really perfect! The only change I made, based on my previous experience making pesto, is that I processed the dry ingredients first, then drizzled in the olive oil as I continued to process, until it was the consistency I liked. I didn't use the parsley, just kept it traditional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peachmarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Delicious and simple. I added fresh lemon juice from half a lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I was looking for the pesto recipe from my childhood, and this came closest. I only put three garlic cloves and cut the oil down to 1/3 cup, because I like my pesto thick. I used only basil, and excellent quality Parmiggiano-Reggiano for the cheese. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeaGirl2014
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as it said without the parsley and it came out great. I used it on a pizza with olives, sun dried tomaotos and roasted red bell peppers, and my husband said it was the best pizza he ever had. The next time I will make it with the pine nuts roasted to give it an even better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna Fox Turner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mayfield, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Delicious, quick and easy with my new food processor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizz Tucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States