Pesto Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Great for the whole family. I cut back on salt as suggested. Thanks ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This was delicious! The only changes I made were to use mozzarella/provolone cheese and sea salt instead of seasoned salt. I served on toasted ciabbatta bread, with a little pesto mayo on the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This is my favorite burger recipe! I also take a little of the pesto and mix it with some mayo and garlic powder to make a sauce for the burger! The only other change I made is to lessen the amount of seasoned salt. This is a really good transition burger from beef to turkey if you are trying to get your family to eat more turkey. MMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Delicious! I made these almost exactly as is (I didn't have feta, but melted a goat cheese on top, and used a creole seasoning instead of seasoning salt) and they were wonderful! I will make these again and again. What a wonderful way to use ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Very Tasty! I made as written without the salt and adding 1 egg as other reviewers suggested. Cooked them in a pan and they were delish. Next time I will add some chopped kalamata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I'm not a fan of people making several changes and then reviewing a recipe so I made this exactly as stated... and they were delicious! Even my beef-loving husband liked them. With that being said, next time I will make a change or two by adding a chunk of fontina inside (I love cheese!) and also use less salt. Very good recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Great base recipe, like others I've since made some changes. I don't usually use feta, the first time I used Borsin which was great but expensive. Really anything grated or soft works. Garlic powder instead of minced garlic, and no added salt (pesto is salty already). I sometimes add chopped onions. Finally I use Italian bread crumbs for more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
These are the best turkey burgers I've ever had! I've made them exactly as the recipe states, and I've made them with a few changes. You're going to have some difficulty keeping the patties intact due to the lack of fat, but a couple things seem to help. I add an egg to the mixture and freeze the formed patties for about a half hour. I also like to add a little parmesan cheese. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
After reading all the rave reviews, I was excited to finally try this. However, I was less than thrilled with the results. I may have overcooked them, because they turned out pretty dry and bland. I thought it could have used more pesto, as I didn't really get a good flavor of it as I'd hoped. I like the suggestion of another reviewer who mixed some pesto w/mayo to spread on the bun. And a nice provolone cheese, would add to it as well. For my first attempt at a turkey burger, though, I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Simply awesome! I've never had a truly tasty turkey burger until I made this one, thanks for a fantastic recipe that I will be making often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States