Pesto Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
What a great burger!!! I didn't know how this would all turn out but both my husband and I were pleasantly surprised! The only change that I made was to used crushed pretzels instead of bread crumbs b/c I didn't have any. We just used ketchup with it and potato buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessika393

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Delicious! Used English muffins and they were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Simple and delicious--really loved these and will make frequently. I omitted the salt and used a basic seasoning blend to suit our health and taste preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pullman, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
These turkey burgers were delicious! I didn't add any salt--feta is already slightly salty so there's absolutely no need for that (especially adding an entire 1/2 tsp per serving!) I've also added chopped dried cranberries or cherries into the ground turkey with delicious results (or take the lazy way and just spread a touch of raspberry jam on the bun in place of savory condiments).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Excellent flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I'm not a fan of ground turkey in anything other than chili, but these were great and extremely easy! I scaled back the salt and only had Italian breadcrumbs on hand. Perfect with a slice of tomato on a toasted whole wheat roll, although I would have still enjoyed it without a bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
These tasted great. With the recommendations of others I added a little more pesto and I added a big handful of italian blend cheese. For some reason my burgers fell apart on the grill but it really wasnt a problem because we were using pita pockets instead of buns (its what was on hand) so really it worked out the way they crumbled in the pita pockets. Great flavor! I served with baked crinkle cut fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I cook with days ending in "Y"

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
SOOO good! Made exactly as written - stinkin delicious! Now when I go to gourmet burger shops, I custom order like this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
So good and so easy! The second time I made these I added a little bit more feta and pesto and they came out perfect. I could eat the burger alone, no toppings or bun required (trying to limit carbs), as they had plenty of flavor. They were not at all dry and still just as good reheated the next day. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Wow. this is super yummy! Both me and my daughter gave this flavor combo a big thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States