Pesto Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Absolutely delicious. My only substitutions/additions were oatmeal for breadcrumbs for increased fibre and olives. Turned out amazing, so moist and flavourful, my roommates raved about them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I used oatmeal as I didn't have breadcrumbs. These were delicious ! Great flavor ! I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This was great! I added 1/2 sautéed onion, 3 cloves sautéed garlic, and changed the breadcrumbs to whole wheat Panko
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harbor Springs, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Delicious and easy to make. Will certainly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Tried this last night and followed the recipe pretty much. Used a bit less bread crumbs and a bit more feta. Fried them on my stove top and they were pretty awesome. Ate with whole wheat bread, topped with tomato, a bit of mozzarella cheese, avocado, mushrooms, and onions. Had blue tortilla chips on the side. Great low cal meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Now don't get upset with me! I changed the meat from turkey to Johnsonville Mild Italian Sausage! I needed to find a good way to use it up, and this fit the bill exactly because I had the pesto, I had the feta, and the bread crumbs. When I put those ingredients into the Search, this is what popped up! This was a very yummy lunch that my husband and I shared. I do think that the next time I make it I will mix the sausage with the turkey half and half so that it's not quite so rich, but that's neither here nor there. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
These were great! I cooked them in the oven following another reviewers suggestion of 10 minutes at 350 then broil till brown (8-ish minutes) I'll cook them on the grill this summer but they were fantastic!! I didn't have any feta so I just topped w provs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These were excellent! I think this would make a great recipe for meatballs over spaghetti as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is a family favorite eaten by even my pickiest eaters. My only negative is that the ingredients are a bit pricey (if you buy pesto and feta) We don't make it as much as we'd like when on a budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States