Pesto Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
One of my all time favorite burgers, always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Wow! Wow! Wow! Made them last night for supper. My fiance requested that I make them today for lunch! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Made these for book group...doubled the recipe and grilled them to perfection. Served on egg buns with a smear of additional pesto and fresh tomato slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
These were very good. Made 5 burgers. Might try adding more pesto next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was not a hit, although from the ingredients it should have been. My family thought the texture was odd, and it was dry (that could have been my fault for grilling it too long).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
These were very good, we spread a little pesto over the bun and topped with homegrown tomatoes, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOBUCKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I thought this recipe sounded great, but I'm only a fan of feta cheese in certain things. I make this recipe all the time now with a few alterations. I don't use seasoned salt - I season the mix with salt and pepper. I do everything else the same except the feta cheese. I buy garlic and herb boursin cheese and put half of the small wheel into the turkey burger mix. I don't have a grill, so I brown them in a pan and then finish them in the oven at 350 for about 20 minutes. At the end, I place the remaining boursin on top of the burgers and put them back in to melt. I mix a little pesto with mayonnaise to put on the rolls, and there you have it.. probably the best turkey burgers I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamaToNikolas
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
These were delicious. The only change I made was swapping mozzarella instead of feta. These recipe would make wonderful Turkey Meatballs for spaghetti. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaToNikolas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This recipe is hands down my favorite burger recipe. I have made it several times and it has been a huge hit. I don't use any of the seasoned salt and I add a bunch of sundried tomatoes to the mixture before grilling. SO DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States