Pesto Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
yum, yum, yum. Juicy and moist and delish!!! Even my beef eating husband loved it and was surprised. My 1 1/2 year old ate an entire patty too. I followed the recipe except I cut down on the salt. So tasty. I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was really good! I was worried that my kids wouldn't eat it with the feta and pesto, but I didn't get one complaint! I made the recipe exactly as was called for and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Great Burgers! Super easy recipe and delicious! I lived off these one summer and I've made them for friends and they have all enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherbear

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
One of my all time favorite burgers, always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Wow! Wow! Wow! Made them last night for supper. My fiance requested that I make them today for lunch! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Made these for book group...doubled the recipe and grilled them to perfection. Served on egg buns with a smear of additional pesto and fresh tomato slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
These were very good. Made 5 burgers. Might try adding more pesto next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was not a hit, although from the ingredients it should have been. My family thought the texture was odd, and it was dry (that could have been my fault for grilling it too long).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
These were very good, we spread a little pesto over the bun and topped with homegrown tomatoes, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOBUCKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I thought this recipe sounded great, but I'm only a fan of feta cheese in certain things. I make this recipe all the time now with a few alterations. I don't use seasoned salt - I season the mix with salt and pepper. I do everything else the same except the feta cheese. I buy garlic and herb boursin cheese and put half of the small wheel into the turkey burger mix. I don't have a grill, so I brown them in a pan and then finish them in the oven at 350 for about 20 minutes. At the end, I place the remaining boursin on top of the burgers and put them back in to melt. I mix a little pesto with mayonnaise to put on the rolls, and there you have it.. probably the best turkey burgers I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States