Pesto Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
These are the best turkey burgers I've ever had! I've made them exactly as the recipe states, and I've made them with a few changes. You're going to have some difficulty keeping the patties intact due to the lack of fat, but a couple things seem to help. I add an egg to the mixture and freeze the formed patties for about a half hour. I also like to add a little parmesan cheese. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
After reading all the rave reviews, I was excited to finally try this. However, I was less than thrilled with the results. I may have overcooked them, because they turned out pretty dry and bland. I thought it could have used more pesto, as I didn't really get a good flavor of it as I'd hoped. I like the suggestion of another reviewer who mixed some pesto w/mayo to spread on the bun. And a nice provolone cheese, would add to it as well. For my first attempt at a turkey burger, though, I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Simply awesome! I've never had a truly tasty turkey burger until I made this one, thanks for a fantastic recipe that I will be making often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Did not sprinkle seasoned salt 1/2 way through cooking. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
As always, I rate a recipe as presented. I thought these were great burgers, but I would use less salt next time. I served them on whole wheat hamburger buns, but they needed something else and I couldn't think what. Now that I've read other comments I know that next time I'll serve them with mozzarella cheese, additional pesto, lettuce and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Delicious! I cut down the seasoned salt because of other reviews but not next time. Also I could not taste the feta so I may double that when I make them again. I used Panko bread crumbs and let the mixture sit about 30 minutes before baking to let everything "meld". I baked on a sheet pan for about 20 minutes at 375 then broiled for about 5 minutes. I had no problem with them falling apart. Served on Honey-Oat Pan Rolls (recipe from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
We absolutely loved these...made them without all the salt, just used a little pinch of regular ground up sea salt. My husband is such a picky eater I was worried he wouldn't like it. He was really iffy about trying turkey burgers in the fist place. It was the first time we've ever had turkey burgers, and we enjoyed them very much. They are now on our menu! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I really loved this recipe. Even my husband enjoyed it. We didn't have buns so we ate them plain with a little ketchup they were great! I baked them in the oven for 15 min and broiled them a bit to brown them as a previous reviewer noted. Put them on tin foil for a fast clean up! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
this was awesome will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Good, nice and juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States