Pesto Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
These were great! They had more flavour than most chicken/turkey burgers! I skipped the feta because I don't like it, but the burgers themselves were great without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
These burgers were liked by my family, and easy on the cook, especially with premade pesto. Used ground chicken because the grocery store was out of ground turkey. Topped with tzatziki, lettuce and fresh tomatoes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
followed other reviewers...less salt, more garlic...DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These were the best turkey burgers I've ever had! I cut down a bit on the feta and boosted the pesto (I had frozen some homemade sans parm cheese) and used ground up pretzels (gluten-free) for the bread crumbs. Broiled 5 min each side. Were so moist and flavorful. Will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
These were tasty burgers, but I would likely try another recipe before sticking with this one. It was a nice variation. I left out bread crumbs & seasoned salt and used beef on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Absolutely amazing. I don't have seasoned salt so I leave it out, sometimes I throw in some fresh parmesan or onions to taste, but it's delicious without. I usually serve on whole wheat buns or fresh rolls with onions and baby spinach. These are ALWAYS a hit with everyone, even the die hard beef eaters. Moist, flavorful and delicious! I don't have a grill so I use my George Forman - yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I always want to try a good turkey burger recipe. This one is pretty good. It has great flavor and the bread crumbs help to hold it together yet remain juicy. I did not add any of the salt as I felt that was way too much. I used only 1/4 c. of seasoned bread crumbs. Grilled with a little mayo, lettuce and tomato....it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma LeGeyt Meligonis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Great for the whole family. I cut back on salt as suggested. Thanks ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This was delicious! The only changes I made were to use mozzarella/provolone cheese and sea salt instead of seasoned salt. I served on toasted ciabbatta bread, with a little pesto mayo on the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This is my favorite burger recipe! I also take a little of the pesto and mix it with some mayo and garlic powder to make a sauce for the burger! The only other change I made is to lessen the amount of seasoned salt. This is a really good transition burger from beef to turkey if you are trying to get your family to eat more turkey. MMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States