Pesto Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I always want to try a good turkey burger recipe. This one is pretty good. It has great flavor and the bread crumbs help to hold it together yet remain juicy. I did not add any of the salt as I felt that was way too much. I used only 1/4 c. of seasoned bread crumbs. Grilled with a little mayo, lettuce and tomato....it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Great for the whole family. I cut back on salt as suggested. Thanks ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This was delicious! The only changes I made were to use mozzarella/provolone cheese and sea salt instead of seasoned salt. I served on toasted ciabbatta bread, with a little pesto mayo on the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This is my favorite burger recipe! I also take a little of the pesto and mix it with some mayo and garlic powder to make a sauce for the burger! The only other change I made is to lessen the amount of seasoned salt. This is a really good transition burger from beef to turkey if you are trying to get your family to eat more turkey. MMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Delicious! I made these almost exactly as is (I didn't have feta, but melted a goat cheese on top, and used a creole seasoning instead of seasoning salt) and they were wonderful! I will make these again and again. What a wonderful way to use ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Very Tasty! I made as written without the salt and adding 1 egg as other reviewers suggested. Cooked them in a pan and they were delish. Next time I will add some chopped kalamata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I'm not a fan of people making several changes and then reviewing a recipe so I made this exactly as stated... and they were delicious! Even my beef-loving husband liked them. With that being said, next time I will make a change or two by adding a chunk of fontina inside (I love cheese!) and also use less salt. Very good recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Great base recipe, like others I've since made some changes. I don't usually use feta, the first time I used Borsin which was great but expensive. Really anything grated or soft works. Garlic powder instead of minced garlic, and no added salt (pesto is salty already). I sometimes add chopped onions. Finally I use Italian bread crumbs for more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
These are the best turkey burgers I've ever had! I've made them exactly as the recipe states, and I've made them with a few changes. You're going to have some difficulty keeping the patties intact due to the lack of fat, but a couple things seem to help. I add an egg to the mixture and freeze the formed patties for about a half hour. I also like to add a little parmesan cheese. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
After reading all the rave reviews, I was excited to finally try this. However, I was less than thrilled with the results. I may have overcooked them, because they turned out pretty dry and bland. I thought it could have used more pesto, as I didn't really get a good flavor of it as I'd hoped. I like the suggestion of another reviewer who mixed some pesto w/mayo to spread on the bun. And a nice provolone cheese, would add to it as well. For my first attempt at a turkey burger, though, I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States