Pesto Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
the end result was not worth the effort...bland and boring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
great receipe ... didn't have pesto but did have lots of basil. Used fresh sweet basil plus lemon basil, garlic chives, oregano & thyme combined to about 3 tbsp chopped, and panko bread crumbs plus one egg. Let the mix rest in the refrigerator for a few hours so the flavours would develop a bit from the fresh herbs. Result was great! Costco in our area sells ground turkey on a regular basis, so this is going to make it to our table a lot more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
These burgers were excellent! I did add 1 egg white and a few more bread crumbs to make sure they held together. Try with Tomato Feta Salad for a nice summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Substituted bison for turkey and parmesan cheese for the feta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
My husband really liked these, but I thought they were just OK. I agree with another reviewer that they were too salty. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
We made this with 80% lean beef and it was amazing. Also, we were out of feta so we used shredded mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Fabulous! I used ground turkey BREAST, and added 1/4 cup melted butter to the mixture, along with a dash of lemon pepper. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was absolutely DELICIOUS! My husband is a very very picky eater and he loved these as well, and that says a LOT. The flavors were perfectly balanced, I wouldn't change a thing about it. I was a little concerned that the feta would be strong, but it really wasn't at all (I'm not a huge feta fan). I served these on a bun with a little mayo and boston lettuce with a tomato/mozz. salad on the side. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I have made these twice now with no changes to the recipe. Everyone who has tried them loves them! Wonderful alternative to beef burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
don't use any salt with this, If anything just add the seasoning salt when cooking the burgers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States