Pesto Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Very good burger. With the turkey it is lighter than beef and the pesto adds a great little extra flavor. We're definately going to have these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisBride&Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I use ground turkey all the time as it is healthier (and cheaper) than ground beef. I am always looking for something different, and I was excited to try this recipe. I buy turkey in 1 lb packages, so that's how much I used. Also, I was out of gas for my grill so I had to cook them on the stove top. I didn't have any problems cooking them. However, the end result was a little disappointing. I thought there was too much pesto. I will only use 1 tbsp next time. I really like this flavor, but it was overwhelming. My husband thought they were too salty, so I will also cut back on the seasoned salt next time as well. I didn't add the additional on top, so I will probably only use t tsp total. I also wanted more cheese, so next time I will probably add 3/4 cup instead of 1/2 cup. With those modifications I think they will be a lot better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This burger was SOOOO good! I was sad that I didn't have more turkey because I would have eaten another one. My boyfriend and I loved this meal. It was so easy to make. I will be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Excellent. Followed the directions and used a parsley/hazelnut pesto. Got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emsdettener Koch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Emsdetten, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
i loved these! i thought they were a little too salty. next time i am going use less season salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This recipe deserves 5 stars prepared as directed, but I made some changes when I cooked it for friends. This is my best reviewed food item. I replace a little more than half the bread crumbs with Italian bread crumbs. I use a little less feta. I don't add the extra salt while cooking. And the two things I force on anyone eating this are: 1) Must use english muffins for bread 2) Must top with chopped dried cranberries. This is easily my favorite turkey burger, and some of my friends prefer this recipe to beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Very moist and very flavorful, but not overpowering. I cooked them on the stove top instead of grilling (too cold outside!). I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This was incredibly simple to make and used the timer on the stove to 5 minutes per side at medium high heat. That may have been too much but the burgers were great. I also made the recipe to six burgers, saving half for another day for me and the wife. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingJasper05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Wow! These were the BEST turkey burgers I've ever had. To be honest, I was iffy about using a recipe that was new and didn't have a picture but I'm glad I did. I already had all of the ingedients in bulk (and thanks to Costco, it's actually fairly inexpensive for ingredients like Pesto and Feta cheese). I don't have an outdoor grill, but I baked them at about 400 for 10 minutes and then broiled them until they were browned (about 8 minutes). I toasted the buns and topped it with a sauce that I make which is equal parts mayo and dijon mustard mixed with about a teaspoon of fresh garlic and a dash of crushed red pepper. These are the best burgers I've ever had. Thank you SO much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States