Pesto Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Excellent recipe for moist turkey burgers. I recently read that adding olive oil makes the turkey more moist, but the pesto does the same thing. This is a hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was fabulous! Is on my 'gotta make again' list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This is the recipe that just might redeem the turkey burger for those of us that love juicy, flavorful burgers. I was looking for leaner burger options and I am so glad I gave this a try. The pesto gives the turkey meat enough juiciness and the flavors are like fireworks. Yummmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Anyone who says these burgers are too dry is doing something wrong. They are AMAZING. I used Cavender's greek seasoning instead of seasoning salt, and since it was December, I broiled them in the oven instead of grilling them, but otherwise kept the recipe identical. Huge hit with the whole family, including my 3 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misslynnae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
These are delicious if you follow the recipe to a T...I must say that I've made them a few times and lately I've been adding jarred sundried tomatoes to the mix...the tomatoes are packed in oil so they add a little bit of fat to help flavor and keep the pattys from falling apart...mmm,mmm,mmm! Serve with tzatziki sauce and/or hummus.....FANSASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is Yummy! I've also done this recipe and substituted the pesto with fresh chopped basil...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chunky Monkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Fabulous recipe. I am on low carb diet and usually turkey is just so bland and tasteless. I love pesto sauce and googled a recipe before trying to make up my own! Low fat pesto is also low in carbs, 4.0 per 100g. Anyway, I didn't have feta (although I will try it) so I used Philly cream cheese, and omitted the breadcrumbs. I also put in a chopped spring onion. I didn't need an egg as the cheese was wet. It was gorgeous served with a green salad. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I love these burgers... I don't usually put the feta in because I normally don't have that on hand and they are still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Made this recipe using lean ground beef and the burgers came out phenomenal! They were juicy and rich with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
What a great burger!!! I didn't know how this would all turn out but both my husband and I were pleasantly surprised! The only change that I made was to used crushed pretzels instead of bread crumbs b/c I didn't have any. We just used ketchup with it and potato buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessika393

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States