Pesto Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
These are delicious if you follow the recipe to a T...I must say that I've made them a few times and lately I've been adding jarred sundried tomatoes to the mix...the tomatoes are packed in oil so they add a little bit of fat to help flavor and keep the pattys from falling apart...mmm,mmm,mmm! Serve with tzatziki sauce and/or hummus.....FANSASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is Yummy! I've also done this recipe and substituted the pesto with fresh chopped basil...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chunky Monkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Fabulous recipe. I am on low carb diet and usually turkey is just so bland and tasteless. I love pesto sauce and googled a recipe before trying to make up my own! Low fat pesto is also low in carbs, 4.0 per 100g. Anyway, I didn't have feta (although I will try it) so I used Philly cream cheese, and omitted the breadcrumbs. I also put in a chopped spring onion. I didn't need an egg as the cheese was wet. It was gorgeous served with a green salad. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I love these burgers... I don't usually put the feta in because I normally don't have that on hand and they are still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Made this recipe using lean ground beef and the burgers came out phenomenal! They were juicy and rich with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
What a great burger!!! I didn't know how this would all turn out but both my husband and I were pleasantly surprised! The only change that I made was to used crushed pretzels instead of bread crumbs b/c I didn't have any. We just used ketchup with it and potato buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessika393

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Delicious! Used English muffins and they were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Simple and delicious--really loved these and will make frequently. I omitted the salt and used a basic seasoning blend to suit our health and taste preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pullman, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
These turkey burgers were delicious! I didn't add any salt--feta is already slightly salty so there's absolutely no need for that (especially adding an entire 1/2 tsp per serving!) I've also added chopped dried cranberries or cherries into the ground turkey with delicious results (or take the lazy way and just spread a touch of raspberry jam on the bun in place of savory condiments).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Excellent flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States