Pesto Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
wow this was the best burger I have ever had it has a lot of calories, and it was a bit salty but yet it was wonderful will put less salt next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
OMG. These burgers are fantastic! I made them exactly as the recipe directed, then grilled them on a charcoal (not gas) grill. I would never have guessed these were made of turkey; and the pesto & feta gives them a wonderful twist. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Instead of feta I used 1/4 cup mozzarella and 1/2 tsp parmesan cheese. Used 1 lb ground turkey, 3 tbsp pesto, 1/2 tsp seasoning salt, 1/4 cup italian seasoned breadcrumbs and 1 tsp of minced garlic. Made 4 patties and cooked them on the BBQ. Best turkey burgers I've had! Everyone loved them. Would love to try using english muffins for buns next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
These were pretty tasty, but I didn't like the texture of the meat with the breadcrumbs. I'd probably try an egg instead, or else less breadcrumbs. (It probably didn't help either that I had mixed panko in with my reg breadcrumbs and that was all I had.) I did not add the stated amount of salt in the burger nor on top, but I think it would be more flavorful to only sprinkle it on top. That's what we do with hamburgers and they're always fabulous. My kids loved these as well, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Excellent recipe for moist turkey burgers. I recently read that adding olive oil makes the turkey more moist, but the pesto does the same thing. This is a hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was fabulous! Is on my 'gotta make again' list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This is the recipe that just might redeem the turkey burger for those of us that love juicy, flavorful burgers. I was looking for leaner burger options and I am so glad I gave this a try. The pesto gives the turkey meat enough juiciness and the flavors are like fireworks. Yummmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Anyone who says these burgers are too dry is doing something wrong. They are AMAZING. I used Cavender's greek seasoning instead of seasoning salt, and since it was December, I broiled them in the oven instead of grilling them, but otherwise kept the recipe identical. Huge hit with the whole family, including my 3 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misslynnae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
These are delicious if you follow the recipe to a T...I must say that I've made them a few times and lately I've been adding jarred sundried tomatoes to the mix...the tomatoes are packed in oil so they add a little bit of fat to help flavor and keep the pattys from falling apart...mmm,mmm,mmm! Serve with tzatziki sauce and/or hummus.....FANSASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is Yummy! I've also done this recipe and substituted the pesto with fresh chopped basil...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chunky Monkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States