Pesto Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Just finished dinner with these burgers. I would have rated them higher without the seasoned salt. Made a couple of adjustments due to personal preference. I left out the seasoned salt completely. I was pretty sure the feta and jarred pesto would provide plenty of saltiness and for my taste it did. Added an egg white for a binder and some finely chopped purple onion and freshly ground black pepper. Served with fresh green and wax beans, carrots and potatoes from my garden. Delicious!!!!!!!!!! PS: leaving out the seasoned salt brought the sodium down to a heart healthy approximate 150 mg for a 4 oz burger!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Best I have tried so far. Didn't have feta, so used parmesan. Didn't use seasoning salt, just a few shakes of sea salt. Very moist and very flavorful. Mixed up a simple pesto/mayo sauce and ate without a bun. Husband thought it very good, and he is a big beef eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
These were delicious! I will definitely make them again. The one change I will make is to the seasoned salt. They were just too salty for me with the pesto, feta cheese, and 1.5 teaspoons of seasoned salt. I will either cut the seasoned salt out or only add about 1/4 of a teaspoon. Thanks for the recipe though! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
wow this was the best burger I have ever had it has a lot of calories, and it was a bit salty but yet it was wonderful will put less salt next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
OMG. These burgers are fantastic! I made them exactly as the recipe directed, then grilled them on a charcoal (not gas) grill. I would never have guessed these were made of turkey; and the pesto & feta gives them a wonderful twist. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Instead of feta I used 1/4 cup mozzarella and 1/2 tsp parmesan cheese. Used 1 lb ground turkey, 3 tbsp pesto, 1/2 tsp seasoning salt, 1/4 cup italian seasoned breadcrumbs and 1 tsp of minced garlic. Made 4 patties and cooked them on the BBQ. Best turkey burgers I've had! Everyone loved them. Would love to try using english muffins for buns next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
These were pretty tasty, but I didn't like the texture of the meat with the breadcrumbs. I'd probably try an egg instead, or else less breadcrumbs. (It probably didn't help either that I had mixed panko in with my reg breadcrumbs and that was all I had.) I did not add the stated amount of salt in the burger nor on top, but I think it would be more flavorful to only sprinkle it on top. That's what we do with hamburgers and they're always fabulous. My kids loved these as well, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Excellent recipe for moist turkey burgers. I recently read that adding olive oil makes the turkey more moist, but the pesto does the same thing. This is a hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was fabulous! Is on my 'gotta make again' list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This is the recipe that just might redeem the turkey burger for those of us that love juicy, flavorful burgers. I was looking for leaner burger options and I am so glad I gave this a try. The pesto gives the turkey meat enough juiciness and the flavors are like fireworks. Yummmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States