Pesto Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
These were great! I cooked them in the oven following another reviewers suggestion of 10 minutes at 350 then broil till brown (8-ish minutes) I'll cook them on the grill this summer but they were fantastic!! I didn't have any feta so I just topped w provs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These were excellent! I think this would make a great recipe for meatballs over spaghetti as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is a family favorite eaten by even my pickiest eaters. My only negative is that the ingredients are a bit pricey (if you buy pesto and feta) We don't make it as much as we'd like when on a budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Excellent!! didn't change a thing other than cooked them in a cast iron fry pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
These were fantastic. I made the recipe exactly as shown, only I made them into small sliders and cooked them on a stove-top grill pan. I was nervous that they were going to be dry like so many turkey burgers are, especially because I decided to use the 99.5% lean ground turkey breast. Not so with this recipe! This makes a juicey flavorful burger that even the traditional beef burger lovers will go crazy over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Just finished dinner with these burgers. I would have rated them higher without the seasoned salt. Made a couple of adjustments due to personal preference. I left out the seasoned salt completely. I was pretty sure the feta and jarred pesto would provide plenty of saltiness and for my taste it did. Added an egg white for a binder and some finely chopped purple onion and freshly ground black pepper. Served with fresh green and wax beans, carrots and potatoes from my garden. Delicious!!!!!!!!!! PS: leaving out the seasoned salt brought the sodium down to a heart healthy approximate 150 mg for a 4 oz burger!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Best I have tried so far. Didn't have feta, so used parmesan. Didn't use seasoning salt, just a few shakes of sea salt. Very moist and very flavorful. Mixed up a simple pesto/mayo sauce and ate without a bun. Husband thought it very good, and he is a big beef eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
These were delicious! I will definitely make them again. The one change I will make is to the seasoned salt. They were just too salty for me with the pesto, feta cheese, and 1.5 teaspoons of seasoned salt. I will either cut the seasoned salt out or only add about 1/4 of a teaspoon. Thanks for the recipe though! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
wow this was the best burger I have ever had it has a lot of calories, and it was a bit salty but yet it was wonderful will put less salt next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
OMG. These burgers are fantastic! I made them exactly as the recipe directed, then grilled them on a charcoal (not gas) grill. I would never have guessed these were made of turkey; and the pesto & feta gives them a wonderful twist. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States