Pesto Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This was great! I added 1/2 sautéed onion, 3 cloves sautéed garlic, and changed the breadcrumbs to whole wheat Panko
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harbor Springs, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Delicious and easy to make. Will certainly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Tried this last night and followed the recipe pretty much. Used a bit less bread crumbs and a bit more feta. Fried them on my stove top and they were pretty awesome. Ate with whole wheat bread, topped with tomato, a bit of mozzarella cheese, avocado, mushrooms, and onions. Had blue tortilla chips on the side. Great low cal meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Now don't get upset with me! I changed the meat from turkey to Johnsonville Mild Italian Sausage! I needed to find a good way to use it up, and this fit the bill exactly because I had the pesto, I had the feta, and the bread crumbs. When I put those ingredients into the Search, this is what popped up! This was a very yummy lunch that my husband and I shared. I do think that the next time I make it I will mix the sausage with the turkey half and half so that it's not quite so rich, but that's neither here nor there. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
These were great! I cooked them in the oven following another reviewers suggestion of 10 minutes at 350 then broil till brown (8-ish minutes) I'll cook them on the grill this summer but they were fantastic!! I didn't have any feta so I just topped w provs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These were excellent! I think this would make a great recipe for meatballs over spaghetti as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is a family favorite eaten by even my pickiest eaters. My only negative is that the ingredients are a bit pricey (if you buy pesto and feta) We don't make it as much as we'd like when on a budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Excellent!! didn't change a thing other than cooked them in a cast iron fry pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
These were fantastic. I made the recipe exactly as shown, only I made them into small sliders and cooked them on a stove-top grill pan. I was nervous that they were going to be dry like so many turkey burgers are, especially because I decided to use the 99.5% lean ground turkey breast. Not so with this recipe! This makes a juicey flavorful burger that even the traditional beef burger lovers will go crazy over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States