Pesto Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I am NOT a cook, and I love a recipe that tastes so great like this one for people like me!! It was so incredibly good! I only changed 2 things based on others comments; I skipped the feta cheese and topped them with a slice of provolone instead. Made them last week and bought turkey today to make more tonight, so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Awesome awesome taste. Feta cheese really makes the flavor great. My hubby who doesn't like pesto really enjoyed these and the kids thought they were great too! I used homemade pesto wit basil, pine nuts, olive oil, and park cheese in a food processor that I previously froze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Absolutely delicious. My only substitutions/additions were oatmeal for breadcrumbs for increased fibre and olives. Turned out amazing, so moist and flavourful, my roommates raved about them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I used oatmeal as I didn't have breadcrumbs. These were delicious ! Great flavor ! I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This was great! I added 1/2 sautéed onion, 3 cloves sautéed garlic, and changed the breadcrumbs to whole wheat Panko
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harbor Springs, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Delicious and easy to make. Will certainly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Tried this last night and followed the recipe pretty much. Used a bit less bread crumbs and a bit more feta. Fried them on my stove top and they were pretty awesome. Ate with whole wheat bread, topped with tomato, a bit of mozzarella cheese, avocado, mushrooms, and onions. Had blue tortilla chips on the side. Great low cal meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Now don't get upset with me! I changed the meat from turkey to Johnsonville Mild Italian Sausage! I needed to find a good way to use it up, and this fit the bill exactly because I had the pesto, I had the feta, and the bread crumbs. When I put those ingredients into the Search, this is what popped up! This was a very yummy lunch that my husband and I shared. I do think that the next time I make it I will mix the sausage with the turkey half and half so that it's not quite so rich, but that's neither here nor there. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
These were great! I cooked them in the oven following another reviewers suggestion of 10 minutes at 350 then broil till brown (8-ish minutes) I'll cook them on the grill this summer but they were fantastic!! I didn't have any feta so I just topped w provs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States