Pesto Tuna Salad with Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
OMG- This is sooo good! I made it without the pesto just because I did not have any, and used miracle whip instead of mayo for less fat. I think this will be they way I prepare Tuna Salad from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
WOW! This is just freaking awesome. My husband was sick and wanted to avoid dairy products and such. I had all the ingredients already (and that pesky pesto needed to get USED!) He passed by and tasted the tuna salad as I was making it, and was TOTALLY taken aback by how awesome it tasted. I was too. I had almost exactly 1/4 cup of pesto left, and I actually used 12oz of tuna, therefore doubled the sundried tomatoes. It tasted fine, despite the lack of extra pesto. I will DEFINITELY make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Yum! Great alternative from the norm. I actually made a tuna melt with it. I used a french bread, buttered the sides, placed this mixture along with goat cheese on the bread and slightly browned both sides over medium heat... It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
So easy to make and is full of flavor. Followed the directions exactly and it was wonderful! I will never make a boring tuna sandwich again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I love tuna and this was a great alternative to the plain old mix. I had to "dilute" the pesto though because it was a bit strong by adding another can of tuna (maybe the brand I bought). also because of this, I had to add more mayo but can you have too much of that??!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rootstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Really delicious...amazing combo, cant wait to do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Very tasty. I used lite mayo and may try less pesto next time to decrease the fat content but really takes tuna to another level. Used on the Orowheat Multi-grain sandwich thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italian in Austin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This was great! I might add pinenuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
It was just ok so I probably won't make again. It would have to be great to justify the calories and fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Love it! Nice change of pace from original tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States