Pesto Tuna Salad with Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
CD Girly Girl needs to get bored more often. I WISH I was that successfully creative with my rainy day creations. This was sooo tasty. Great job with this add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljn1201

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
"It wasn't a total waist." That was my husbands response. My kids, who love tuna - "ick" and even I couldn't get over the overwhelming pesto taste just from a finger dipping. We made a fresh batch of our traditional tuna salad rather than eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deathbycanon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Yummy.A very different tuna sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
wow. really, really good. I was a little timid to try it out b/c it sounded so weird, but it's VERY VERY good. I lessened the ingredients quite a bit (except for tuna & tomatoes) , b/c it was a little much for a little can of tuna. It is yummy though! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Brodheadsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Great idea! I didn't have any fresh basil or pesto so I used 1 Tbs dry basil, 1 clove garlic, some grated parm and a little olive oil and made my own. Not as good as real pesto with fresh basil and pine nuts but definitely did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QTSunDoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
this is a great alternative to the traditional. Has a great flavor..be careful the pesto can be really overpowering. delish..with tomato on whole grain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Risingsun, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This is the BOMB! I just had it for lunch on whole wheat bread, but honestly don't even need bread. I can't wait to make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeCe B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This recipe is sooooo good! I would have never thought about combining these ingredients, I'm glad you did! Thank you for sharing. It's definately the best tuna salad I have had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fluffy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Great idea with the pesto and sundried tomatoes. I followed the recipe accordingly and added a dash of curry powder, pinch of red pepper flakes and cayenne pepper, and parsley flakes. I love spice in my dishes. I added some egg noodles to make it a pasta salad, chilled it, and served with hot garlic bread when we were ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States