Pesto Tuna Salad with Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Really good twist to an old classic! I like tuna and trying new things with this, and this has good versatility. Whether on a sandwich or a bed of lettuce, this is a tasty version that is almost sure to please anyone that likes tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
We are big Pesto lovers, so when I saw this recipe, I knew we had to try it. We loved this! I used Feta instead of all Parm, and we made sandwiches using a tomato herb bread, dressed with baby spinach, tomatoes and cukes. Think it would also make a great wrap... Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Delicious! Not very low fat, but certainly worth a few extra calories ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Pretty darn tasty! I added roasted red peppers and garlic to the mix, and served on artisan bread with a slice of a nice white cheese, lettuce and tomato. It looks (and tastes) like something from a fancy cafe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Sadly you can tell this recipe has been around for a while. Tuna no longer comes in 6 oz cans. :( Everything is smaller and costs more these days. Sounds delish and I have everything in my pantry to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encampment, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I made this for a family get-together in Prior Lake, MN. If you like tuna salad sandwiches you will love this unique mixture. One comment was that it was a bit too oily, but that could be remedied by using water-packed tuna, rather than oil-packed tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA
Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I was very excited to try this recipe when I first saw it, but I found the tuna a bit strange with the rest of the ingredients. In my opinion, I think chicken would be much better in this recipe and I will definitely try this again with chicken instead of tuna. Don't get me wrong, I love tuna salad. I eat it as a sandwich at least once a week and, obviously, there are reviewer whom really like this with tuna. I, unfortunately, am not one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I doubled the amount of tuna used but kept everything else the same and it still was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Fabulous - and a great way to dress up regular 'ol tuna salad! I did cut back on the pesto a bit and added some minced garlic. I made a wrap sandwich out of this and added some roasted red pepper and crisp romaine lettuce. Perfect with a side of cherry peppers. Thanks DC Girly Girl for another great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States