Pesto Tuna Salad with Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I enjoyed this, however I did not have pesto...will add hat next time and review it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I like a little less pesto, but this is pretty fabulous. I also made it with canned chicken with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Loved this. Perfect spice up to every day tuna sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Wow, this was SO good!!! I added in about a cup of chickpeas (mashed) into the mix (without changing anything else) and it turned out amazing!! I've already done the recipe twice and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Super delish and versatile. Sandwich, wrap, or a pretty scoop in a bed of greens. My kids thought this was tolerable (which is high praise from them). And I thought that it tasted even better the second day. I am definitely adding this into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Poovie
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Mmmm! Took some others suggestions and added some minced garlic and cut back a little on the pesto. Put it on toast and sprinkled on some mozzarella cheese and microwaved for 30 secs. Delicious! Definitely added some great flavors to a simple tuna melt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Sutherly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Made as directed. Awesome! A good snack to keep around the kitchen when you get the munchies. I used Triscuits. Thanks to the person who posted this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Nice variation for tuna. Good warm as tuna melts on ciabatta rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Added some celery, loadsa pepper and some cayenne pepper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
WOW! This is probably the best tuna salad alternative I've ever made. In fact, the pesto, sun-dried tomatoes and parmesan may actually be superior ingredients for tuna salad than the traditional mayo recipe. I served hors d'oeuvres featuring this recipe at a party, and it was clearly the most popular offering, with guests asking for the recipe.....DC Girly: GREAT JOB! I love it when a fabulous recipe is discovered using non-traditional ingredients :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States