Pesto Tofu Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tishsilva
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Great comfort dish. I did fry onion, then bell pepper and before frying the mushrooms I adde d 1 chopped garlic clove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Pretty good. I was not thrilled with the pesto sauce packets I bought. I think next time I will make fresh pesto. I added toasted pine nuts for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Loved it! I used about half the amount of mushrooms and didn't add any cheese and it was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
The recipe is a great concept. I think I somehow messed it up though because I just could not get the tofu to brown. I cooked my tofu for awhile and it kept on breaking into chunks and not browning. Does anyone have any ideas on how to cook tofu better!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kay444
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Excellent! I toned down the pasta to about 1/2 what's called for, and stirred it into the pesto mixture at the end. I suggest making small cubes from the tofu to make everything more bite-sized. Also, I browned the tofu for about 25 minutes, which gave a nice crispy outer edge. If you're cooking for one, know that it makes for great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay444

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Fabulous. I added tomato's, bacon, and feta. This was the best thing I've eaten in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
very tasty and comes together fast! will definitely use this recipe again! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmpasch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
My husband has never had tofu and does not care for veggies, but this recipe changed his mind! He loved the tofu and said this was something he would have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
This was my first attempt at tofu other than in hot and sour soup. I did not care for it and neither did my husband. I did like it, other than the tofu, but it would have been tastier with the pesto sauce not so watered (milked) down. I may try it again (sans tofu) with two pkgs sauce cooked according to pkg directions with double the mushrooms and capers. I never would have thought of capers and the dish smells sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
Both excellent and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States