Pesto Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I thought we would love this recipe. I probably will never make again. We love pesto, pine nuts and feta, but the combination with the pork chops was not appealing to us at all. I gave two stars because my husband and 10 year old son ate it without complaining. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I loved it, although, I did overcook it somewhat. Would go for less then 45 min of cook time next time....but it will vary depending on the thickness of the chops. Hubby didn't care for them, but he can be a fuss, and son is highly allergic to pine nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This was delicious! My mom hates pork and she thought she was eating chicken it was so good! I didn't have pine nuts so I substituted with pecans and that was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Made this exactly how the recipe said and it turned out great! Of course the timing in the oven was off, but that is to be expected. My wife also loved this recipe and we will be doing it again soon!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brett Whitcomb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I won a lot of pork chops at a meat draw, and liked the looks of this recipe. I also saw a recipe for Cajun Stuffed Pork Chops at another site and used the idea of tying two pork chops together with the stuffing in the middle (cooking for six). Otherwise I followed this recipe pretty closely. Omitted pine nuts because of an allergy problem here. Also put a few sliced onions under the chops and added a little white wine to the pan. The bottom of the two chops came out very tender and juicy, the top chops not so much. Will remember to turn the chops over to cook in the juices so both are tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Tim really liked it. I thought it was a little weak on the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Great recipe. I substituted walnuts for pine nuts like others. I had goat cheese at home so I substituted it for feta which worked. I served it on the side with Parmesan broccoli and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Made this for dinner tonight. This recipe was awesome! If I were to rate this, I'll definitely rate it two thumbs up, A++ or in this case 5 stars. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Nikole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
absolutely delicious! substituted cayenne pepper for crushed red and it was delicious with that kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hujber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Easy and yummy! I used tomatoe pesto and parm cheese, very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States