Pesto Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by RosiesKitchen
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This was a very fast side dish to make. I added a dash of garlic and pepper to kick it up a notch. This is a great recipe for that leftover garden squash. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosiesKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylmar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
i have made this so many times i have lost count! can't believe i had missed writing the review. just be sure to drain you squash well......its a 10 in the world of 5's !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMAC2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Even as I was mixing this, I thought "Zucchini, pesto, really? Is this gonna be any good?" Well, it is. The other raters are right. Zucchini and pesto definitely go together, and whoever figured that out is a genius. The only thing I did differently was increase the parmesan to about 1/4 cup. Four tablespoons of cheese just won't cut it for this girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Is it OK to give something so simple 5 stars? I had a leftover zucchini and just wanted a new idea for seasoning it simply. I peeled and cut the zucchini into chunks, then put it in my steamer for about 10 minutes - still had some nice firmness. The pesto and fresh grated parmesan gave it a nice flavor. Will definitely be remembering this idea for the future. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodbine, Maryland, USA
Living In: Manning, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This is so quick and so good...why didn't I think of it before?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hagerstown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was great, I added some extra olive oil at the end and served it over spinach linguine as a main dish... Everyone loved it, and it was filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadelta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
If you're a pesto person, as far as I'm concerned, anything you put it on will taste great and this was no exception. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
As if this wasn't quick and easy enough, microwaving made it even more so. I used both zucchini and yellow squash and homemade pesto I had frozen during the summer. The homemade stuff can't be beat! When I mixed it in with the zucchini it looked like pesto overload but it turned out to be just the right amount. Something so delicious in under 5 minutes - unbelievable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Even better if you quick saute the zucchini in a little olive oil/butter over medium high heat until they get a little caramelization, but still firm. Then toss with pesto (preferably homemade) and a little parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Really yummy side dish! I never would have though to put pesto with zuccini, but it goes really well. The nice bit of parm. goes really well too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States