Pesto Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Excellent! I am making it for the second time for dinner tonight. I will use garlic powder, not garlic salt. WAY to salty, especially when pesto is added. Also, will use less than half of the butter. No need for the olive oil when you are adding pesto. First time around it was a bit greasy. I'll also add a bit more pesto. Hopefully 5 stars this time around :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
SO DELICIOUS!! I cut out the kale and put in the entire container of pesto. (I really like pesto...) It was my first time making spaghetti squash so I was very impressed and will definitely add to my recipe book and make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsy McCoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
We loved it. Made it a bit different since I didn't have all the ingredients--that said, it would still be just as good or better as is. It is the type of recipe if you keep the same spices you can switch out different veggies. This is what I did, which, I want to save changes so I can make again! Did not use kale or mushrooms...didn't have. Did sauté onions as stated and add spices called for. I did add the full amount of pepper flakes and found it to be a good amount of heat, but, not too much. Put squash mixture in bowl & added 3 cubes of frozen basil (from Trader Joes)...because I had no pesto. Added more Parmesan cheese then called for. Served with grilled chicken. Next day cut up left over chicken into left over squash--warm and just as good or even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Spaghetti squash -- like all other squashes, in fact -- is a great vegetable. My partner went for naked squash -- no butter, onion, garlic, kale, or other seasonings. I stuck with about one TB of butter, one-third of a sauteed onion, one clove of sauteed garlic, salt, pepper, a dash of red pepper, Italian seasonings, cilantro, and about 1 t. of peccorino romano. This recipe is infinitely variable. The squash makes it great. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REOlsen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This is delicious!!! I skipped the cheese and added sausage and green onions too. I'd eat this all day! The texture is surprising, but its filling and perfect re-heated for lunch! I'm going to make this again for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Pretty danged good, but found the red pepper to be a bit much. I think half, or less would have been better for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This recipe just didn't hit the spot for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Hubby and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elise M Proctor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Yummy.Easy to make and easy to grow the ingredients! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This recipe was delicious. Everyone loved it. Great way to use spaghetti squash. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States