Pesto Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Best, healthy recipe ever! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I used a bunch of swiss chard, chopped and an 8oz pkg of mushrooms, sliced to make 4 nice side servings. Even with a double dose of our favorite pesto we though this was good but didn't really jump out for us. I does compliant chicken with tomato type sauces very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Very good and very easy. I added more pesto, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This was SO GOOD! Thank you for sharing this recipe Shyla. I used spinach and added chicken, otherwise followed your recipe. What a tasty dish! Will make again and again I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This recipe was fabulous- would rate it 6 stars! Excellent as a side dish with roast pork, chicken, or standalone vegetarian meal. Thanks to the submitter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Excellent! I am making it for the second time for dinner tonight. I will use garlic powder, not garlic salt. WAY to salty, especially when pesto is added. Also, will use less than half of the butter. No need for the olive oil when you are adding pesto. First time around it was a bit greasy. I'll also add a bit more pesto. Hopefully 5 stars this time around :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
SO DELICIOUS!! I cut out the kale and put in the entire container of pesto. (I really like pesto...) It was my first time making spaghetti squash so I was very impressed and will definitely add to my recipe book and make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsy McCoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
We loved it. Made it a bit different since I didn't have all the ingredients--that said, it would still be just as good or better as is. It is the type of recipe if you keep the same spices you can switch out different veggies. This is what I did, which, I want to save changes so I can make again! Did not use kale or mushrooms...didn't have. Did sauté onions as stated and add spices called for. I did add the full amount of pepper flakes and found it to be a good amount of heat, but, not too much. Put squash mixture in bowl & added 3 cubes of frozen basil (from Trader Joes)...because I had no pesto. Added more Parmesan cheese then called for. Served with grilled chicken. Next day cut up left over chicken into left over squash--warm and just as good or even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Spaghetti squash -- like all other squashes, in fact -- is a great vegetable. My partner went for naked squash -- no butter, onion, garlic, kale, or other seasonings. I stuck with about one TB of butter, one-third of a sauteed onion, one clove of sauteed garlic, salt, pepper, a dash of red pepper, Italian seasonings, cilantro, and about 1 t. of peccorino romano. This recipe is infinitely variable. The squash makes it great. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REOlsen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States