Pesto Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This was my first spaghetti squash experiment and I was very nervous but incredibly pleased. As is, this recipe is delicious. I am however, on a paleo diet so I made adjustments based on my needs like cutting out the cheese, homemade pesto and I added a lot more mushrooms and italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I doubled this recipe with the ingredients listed with the exception of a few suggestions from the reviewers. I used half the amount of onion and doubled the kale; although, I think I should have tripled it. It does cook down quite a bit. I omitted the olive oil due to amount of butter and olive oil in pesto. I used the whole jar of pesto (appx 1/3 cup). I served this dish with grilled chicken. Great recipe! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dfordelea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Recipe was very good...was tired of trying to come up with new versions for spaghetti squash & this recipe really hit a homerun w/family. Didn't use as much butter as called for and used a little more kale (used baby kale & didn't chop)...did cook squash ahead in micro as it saves allot of time. Will definitely being repeating this recipe as it can be used w/so many different meats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Best, healthy recipe ever! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I used a bunch of swiss chard, chopped and an 8oz pkg of mushrooms, sliced to make 4 nice side servings. Even with a double dose of our favorite pesto we though this was good but didn't really jump out for us. I does compliant chicken with tomato type sauces very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Very good and very easy. I added more pesto, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This was SO GOOD! Thank you for sharing this recipe Shyla. I used spinach and added chicken, otherwise followed your recipe. What a tasty dish! Will make again and again I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This recipe was fabulous- would rate it 6 stars! Excellent as a side dish with roast pork, chicken, or standalone vegetarian meal. Thanks to the submitter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Excellent! I am making it for the second time for dinner tonight. I will use garlic powder, not garlic salt. WAY to salty, especially when pesto is added. Also, will use less than half of the butter. No need for the olive oil when you are adding pesto. First time around it was a bit greasy. I'll also add a bit more pesto. Hopefully 5 stars this time around :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States