Pesto Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Volleyballmom
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
We are spaghetti squash lovers so this was right up our alley. Had to leave out mushrooms due to an allergy but we don't miss them anymore. We did the squash in the slow cooker on high for 5 hours. It could have used less time but we didn't check it along the way. Otherwise the recipe was followed to a tee and it was amazing. Thx Shyla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I decided to try something besides typical sauce and meatballs and am in love with this recipe!! I split the recipe in half since it was just me eating and sautéed the onions in olive oil instead of butter. I also used spinach instead of kale and then topped it with nonfat Greek yogurt to cut the spice! I think I'll try it cold tomorrow. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Excellent! My husband is a big pasta eater and loved this as a substitute. I used fresh spinach instead of kale, grated fresh garlic, and just used the Parmesan as a garnish. This will definitely go into our meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnneRoberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North York, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Erin, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This was my first time cooking with spaghetti squash. I loved this dish! I cooked a few strips of bacon and then sauteed fresh garlic and onion in the bacon grease, and substituted spinach for the kale. Otherwise used recipe as specified. VERY tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This was great! My husband and son loved it as well, though my husband needed more protein and made an egg to go with. Doesn't take long to make if you bake the spaghetti squash in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Excellent! I didn't have mushrooms, and replaced kale with spinach (added almost 2 cups). It had great flavor, and wasn't too spicy for me, though I think the extra spinach helped cut the spicy-ness. Could probably cut down a little bit on the garlic salt, or add fresh garlic to the sauteed onions instead to cut back on sodium. I also didn't add in the extra olive oil, as my pesto already had plenty. Will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Yummy! All of my favorite flavors and so nutritious! I replaced butter with olive oil and didn't use as much. Also, since I'm not a lover of spicy foods, next time I would use a little less red pepper. So easy and so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I never thought spaghetti squash could truly replace spaghetti, but this recipe is one of the best things I've ever cooked! I love a good kick with my veggies, so the 1 tsp of red pepper flakes suited my taste buds perfectly, though those with a lower spice tolerance may want to cut it in half. In the future I might cut the butter and salt in half to see how it tastes, but this recipe is definitely spot-on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This was so good. I've never had spaghetti squash before, let alone made it. And this was so easy. I didn't have any kale so I used spinach. I also didn't use all of the butter. But I will absolutely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I usually only try recipes after reading the reviews. This had no reviews but I tried it because my husband wanted to eat more vegetables. It was excellent! We love spicy and it was a bit spicy so you may want to cut back on the red pepper flakes. We had 2nd helpings and I am looking forward to the leftovers for lunch tomorrow! Easy to make and well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States