Pesto Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
So good! Didn't have mushrooms so left them out and it was still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Tried to make the recipe as is but had to adjust.. we used spinach as many other users commented. I cut the onion in half as it is not my favorite but there was still way too much onion.. had it in every bite and seemed like just as much squash as onion. Cut the pepper flakes in half and was still too spicy. Everything else was as written. Just had way too much pepper and onion for us.... leftovers went to waste. If we were too do it again I would omit the pepper flakes, cut way back on the onion possibly cook them until carmelized instead of translucent, add more mushrooms and spinach as wasn't near enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I followed the recipe as is and it turned out excellent!!! The only thing I may change next time is adding some warm toasted pine nuts to add a crunch, but either way this is a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Volleyballmom
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
We are spaghetti squash lovers so this was right up our alley. Had to leave out mushrooms due to an allergy but we don't miss them anymore. We did the squash in the slow cooker on high for 5 hours. It could have used less time but we didn't check it along the way. Otherwise the recipe was followed to a tee and it was amazing. Thx Shyla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I decided to try something besides typical sauce and meatballs and am in love with this recipe!! I split the recipe in half since it was just me eating and sautéed the onions in olive oil instead of butter. I also used spinach instead of kale and then topped it with nonfat Greek yogurt to cut the spice! I think I'll try it cold tomorrow. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Excellent! My husband is a big pasta eater and loved this as a substitute. I used fresh spinach instead of kale, grated fresh garlic, and just used the Parmesan as a garnish. This will definitely go into our meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnneRoberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North York, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Erin, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This was my first time cooking with spaghetti squash. I loved this dish! I cooked a few strips of bacon and then sauteed fresh garlic and onion in the bacon grease, and substituted spinach for the kale. Otherwise used recipe as specified. VERY tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This was great! My husband and son loved it as well, though my husband needed more protein and made an egg to go with. Doesn't take long to make if you bake the spaghetti squash in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Excellent! I didn't have mushrooms, and replaced kale with spinach (added almost 2 cups). It had great flavor, and wasn't too spicy for me, though I think the extra spinach helped cut the spicy-ness. Could probably cut down a little bit on the garlic salt, or add fresh garlic to the sauteed onions instead to cut back on sodium. I also didn't add in the extra olive oil, as my pesto already had plenty. Will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Yummy! All of my favorite flavors and so nutritious! I replaced butter with olive oil and didn't use as much. Also, since I'm not a lover of spicy foods, next time I would use a little less red pepper. So easy and so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States