Pesto Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Absolutely amazing! I didn't change a thing and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Really good! I used spinach since I had no kale, and it worked well. Also, I had no garlic salt, so I used 1 teaspoon minced garlic and a little more than 3/4 teaspoon salt. Next time, maybe I'll have the mushrooms and can add them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
YUM! My husband and I loved this. I added some baked chicken breasts cut into bite sized pieces to make it a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Didn't have an onion so I subbed fresh garlic. Halfed the red pepper flakes as others suggested and it had the right about of spice. Next time I'm going to add toasted pine nuts and some vegan sausage for an added pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLLEENPHELAN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This recipe is a DEFINITE keeper. I followed the directions exactly, with the exception of not adding mushrooms (none on hand). It was delicious and had a kick level that my husband and I love. If you are not a spicy person, cut back the pepper by half. When I tasted the final dish, I realized that my squash was under cooked - not due to your directions - but because I made it the day before and had to shorten cook time to 45 min due to time restraints. To compensate for, the slightly too al dente texture of the squash, I added 1/2 to 3/4c of chicken stock and put back on the burner to simmer. This softened up the squash nicely, and gave me the opportunity to use up more of the kale that I had on hand. A great dish. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This is a great recipe. I did change it up quite a bit to suit my taste. I used spinach instead of kale, two cloves of fresh garlic, Italian parsley, and scallions. Added 1/2 cup of moscato and a little heavy cream to make a richer sauce, also added sweet Italian sausage to make it an entree. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Loved it! Definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
So good! Didn't have mushrooms so left them out and it was still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Tried to make the recipe as is but had to adjust.. we used spinach as many other users commented. I cut the onion in half as it is not my favorite but there was still way too much onion.. had it in every bite and seemed like just as much squash as onion. Cut the pepper flakes in half and was still too spicy. Everything else was as written. Just had way too much pepper and onion for us.... leftovers went to waste. If we were too do it again I would omit the pepper flakes, cut way back on the onion possibly cook them until carmelized instead of translucent, add more mushrooms and spinach as wasn't near enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I followed the recipe as is and it turned out excellent!!! The only thing I may change next time is adding some warm toasted pine nuts to add a crunch, but either way this is a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States