Pesto Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This recipe is great. Spaghetti squash can be a bit bland but, not this way. Big hit with everyone - young and old!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krhino007
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Pretty good. We added chicken and substituted onion powder for the onion (forgot to prep). We also didn't use mushrooms and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I tried this and it was a definite no. Way too much crushed red peppers which overtook the entire side dish. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Straus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Wow! This recipe is really incredible. I added a little bit of chopped broccoli, a few plum tomatoes and some minced garlic; I really couldn't believe how delicious it came out. Also, it made quite a bit more food than I was expecting. 10/10 will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Alimonos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
A nice change for spaghetti squash. I don't care for mushrooms so I subbed diced Roma tomatoes. I had one very small spaghetti squash, so I scaled everything back. I enjoyed this dish and will make it again, sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This was my first spaghetti squash experiment and I was very nervous but incredibly pleased. As is, this recipe is delicious. I am however, on a paleo diet so I made adjustments based on my needs like cutting out the cheese, homemade pesto and I added a lot more mushrooms and italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I doubled this recipe with the ingredients listed with the exception of a few suggestions from the reviewers. I used half the amount of onion and doubled the kale; although, I think I should have tripled it. It does cook down quite a bit. I omitted the olive oil due to amount of butter and olive oil in pesto. I used the whole jar of pesto (appx 1/3 cup). I served this dish with grilled chicken. Great recipe! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dfordelea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Recipe was very good...was tired of trying to come up with new versions for spaghetti squash & this recipe really hit a homerun w/family. Didn't use as much butter as called for and used a little more kale (used baby kale & didn't chop)...did cook squash ahead in micro as it saves allot of time. Will definitely being repeating this recipe as it can be used w/so many different meats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Best, healthy recipe ever! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I used a bunch of swiss chard, chopped and an 8oz pkg of mushrooms, sliced to make 4 nice side servings. Even with a double dose of our favorite pesto we though this was good but didn't really jump out for us. I does compliant chicken with tomato type sauces very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States