Pesto Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
A great and different way to eat veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarinaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
We loved this dish! We added in a package of Knorr pesto and additional fresh pesto just because we love our food to have a LOT of extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Very good flavor but does not re-heat well so you have to eat it all the same day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was a great dish that lends itself well to adjusting. I didn't have pesto, so I used about a tsp of dried basil, 2 large cloves of garlic, and an extra 1/4 cup of parmesan in place of it. Skipped the mushrooms but added some sage sausage which balanced the dish nicely with a little heat and salt. Great with the kale. Will be making this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Actually three and a half stars. Used my frozen pesto made from garden basil. Good way to avoid carbs you don't want or need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very good! I added some chunks of pork roast, which complimented it really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deevah
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I am a VERY finicky eater and this was my first time trying to Spaghetti Squash and I'm glad I picked this recipe to make my "virgin" voyage on. I used spinach instead of kale, and olive oil instead of butter...I added bite size chicken that I pre-seasoned before cooking -- mainly because I thought if I didn't like the squash I could pick the chicken out and eat it. But, this recipe was AWESOME!!! I may add a bit more spinach the next time I make it, just for my own personal taste. I love my food spicy so the amount of red pepper flakes was just right...however I would caution that it maybe too spicy for young kids but AGAIN this recipe was FANTASTIC!!!! I've attached a picture of how mine came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deevah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was amazing. My first time ever eating or cooking spaghetti squash. I modified a little bit, actually left out the olive oil for the end, only used two teaspoons of butter, and one teaspoon of pesto. Little dashes of everything else, and it was fantastic :) I think I'll make this for the next family reunion or get together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Loved this! I wanted more/different veggies in it, so I did my own twist to the recipe. I added the mushrooms, but also added zucchini, yellow squash, sun dried tomatoes and forgot the spinach. I also used only olive oil, instead of the butter and added about 1tsp of pepper. It turned out super delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I substituted kale for spinach, and onions for leeks and cooked bite-sized pieces of chicken with it... DELICIOUS!!! Next time I will add garlic powder and maybe a little more pesto sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States