Pesto Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Pretty danged good, but found the red pepper to be a bit much. I think half, or less would have been better for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This recipe just didn't hit the spot for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Hubby and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elise M Proctor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Yummy.Easy to make and easy to grow the ingredients! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This recipe was delicious. Everyone loved it. Great way to use spaghetti squash. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Amazing! This was my first time making spaghetti squash and wow! I am in love with pasta but don't like what carbs do to me, and this has been a delicious alternative! I changed the recipe a bit, using olive oil instead of butter and adding sun dried tomatoes. I baked for 45 mins to get a bit more al dente. You really can dress it anyway you like! This will be a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
A great and different way to eat veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarinaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
We loved this dish! We added in a package of Knorr pesto and additional fresh pesto just because we love our food to have a LOT of extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Very good flavor but does not re-heat well so you have to eat it all the same day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was a great dish that lends itself well to adjusting. I didn't have pesto, so I used about a tsp of dried basil, 2 large cloves of garlic, and an extra 1/4 cup of parmesan in place of it. Skipped the mushrooms but added some sage sausage which balanced the dish nicely with a little heat and salt. Great with the kale. Will be making this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States