Pesto Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Yummy.Easy to make and easy to grow the ingredients! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This recipe was delicious. Everyone loved it. Great way to use spaghetti squash. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Amazing! This was my first time making spaghetti squash and wow! I am in love with pasta but don't like what carbs do to me, and this has been a delicious alternative! I changed the recipe a bit, using olive oil instead of butter and adding sun dried tomatoes. I baked for 45 mins to get a bit more al dente. You really can dress it anyway you like! This will be a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
A great and different way to eat veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarinaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
We loved this dish! We added in a package of Knorr pesto and additional fresh pesto just because we love our food to have a LOT of extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Very good flavor but does not re-heat well so you have to eat it all the same day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was a great dish that lends itself well to adjusting. I didn't have pesto, so I used about a tsp of dried basil, 2 large cloves of garlic, and an extra 1/4 cup of parmesan in place of it. Skipped the mushrooms but added some sage sausage which balanced the dish nicely with a little heat and salt. Great with the kale. Will be making this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Actually three and a half stars. Used my frozen pesto made from garden basil. Good way to avoid carbs you don't want or need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very good! I added some chunks of pork roast, which complimented it really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deevah
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I am a VERY finicky eater and this was my first time trying to Spaghetti Squash and I'm glad I picked this recipe to make my "virgin" voyage on. I used spinach instead of kale, and olive oil instead of butter...I added bite size chicken that I pre-seasoned before cooking -- mainly because I thought if I didn't like the squash I could pick the chicken out and eat it. But, this recipe was AWESOME!!! I may add a bit more spinach the next time I make it, just for my own personal taste. I love my food spicy so the amount of red pepper flakes was just right...however I would caution that it maybe too spicy for young kids but AGAIN this recipe was FANTASTIC!!!! I've attached a picture of how mine came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deevah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States