Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is a great recipe! It whips up so fast and there's really no way to mess it up. I added extra garlic, but I'm a garlic fiend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
it's good. really easy to make and most of all, really healthy. thank you :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Its turn out to be awesome ! My friend like it very much - he's actually a food lover, so he always have his own opinion on food ( criticize ) . So by getting 'approval' from him on this one, I feel totally great ! I took advice from other reviewer so end up I use only 1/2 cup walnuts, 2 cloves garlic, 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese, 1/2 cup olive oil :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I made this and it was amazing. I put a little cream in it when I heated it up and added shrimp. My husband even ate seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This was my first try with pesto and it turned out wonderfully! The recipe was super easy to follow and it was a nice quick recipe. I did put double the cheese, but other than that, the recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I have two boys ages 8 and 12 and they both love this pesto and say it is better than any they have had in restaurants. I follow this recipe exactly and put it on chicken, pasta and even make pizza with it. Thanks Sal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Roasted the walnuts for about 7 minutes in a 350 degree oven to start and let cool. Needs quite a bit of salt, but taste and add as you need. Only used 2/3 cup of olive oil and freshly grated Parmesan, also added the juice of 1/2 a small lemon. Delicious. I saved out 1/2 cup to use immediately and had enough left to freeze one ice cube tray to use later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Taber Tombrella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This recipe is excellent. Used pecans since I didn't have walnuts and it turned out perfect. Thank you for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Classic. Some people may like a touch of sweetness in their pesto; try adding 1/4 tsp of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieHansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central City, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States