Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
As a pesto lover, I was disappointed that I didn't like this sauce. It was too soupy and didn't have the bite that I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
My husband LOVED this easy to make pesto. He started out with it on the tomato, but covered it on his pasta. Great, and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This is by far my favorite Pesto recipe!! We use it on pasta, panini's, and pizza. I love growing my own basil, and this recipe freezes very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This was my first time making pesto sauce, and it was so simple to make! I ended up adding more olive oil to my pesto pasta for a "smoother" texture. I will definitely make this again, very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Its good without so many walnuts. The walnuts are very overpowering. Try half of what the recipee calls for if any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
So easy. I make tons of it in the summer when the basil is growing then freeze it in ice cube trays. Once they are frozen put them in a ziplock and you have pesto for the entire year. yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
use pine nuts instead of walnuts and 1/2 c oil is enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
A staple in my kitchen. Love this pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Tasted great! I added only 1/2 c. olive oil and then added 1/2 c. water to cut down on fat and it still tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I always made pesto with pine nuts, but I read once to try walnuts...IT IS SO MUCH CHEAPER with the walnuts and tastes good! Freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peeper burger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States