Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Excellent. I made this for a ladies luncheon. Put on french bread with fresh tomatoes and cheese then toasted to melt the cheese. I had to give everyone the recipe. I will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
So good, the best batch I've ever made. Go a little extra on everything! Used the finest White Mountain Basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snosrf

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I liked this recipe and I liked the fact that it recommended cheaper walnuts versus more expensive pine nuts. However, it felt like the walnut flavor just totally overpowered the other flavors. I guess some things are just too good to be true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was a great recipe. Next time I will use 3/4 C olive oil instead of 1 C. I like my pesto to be a little thicker than how this recipe ended up being.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I loved finding a recipe for pesto with walnuts instead of pine nuts since pine nuts can be more expensive as well as seasonal. I made a couple of changes, I added 1 tbl of lemon juice before chopping the basil to keep the fresh green color of the basil, tripled the cheese, and cut the oil back to 3/4-1 c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was great. This was the first time I made pesto and had all ready purchased pine nuts so I used half pine nuts and half walnuts so the pine nuts would last longer. It was great! One of the best things I have ever made. Just put it on pasta but plan to stuff a pork tender loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I made this for my girlfriend and myself both agreed this was great as is! The garlic does come through a bit, but it is still delicious. I used slightly less oil and slightly more cheese. The foundation of the recipe is great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I needed more pine nuts so my pesto sauce had too much basil and olive oil. Will follow the recipe exactly next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdelemos

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aveiro, Aveiro, Portugal
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Fast, easy recipe and you can also freeze what you don't use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This was excellent! We did a mixture of walnuts and pine nuts as that's what we had in the pantry, and my husband ended up adding a dash of cayenne pepper. Delicious! And my 15 month old, who usually barely eats, wouldn't stop eating it. A big hit all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States