Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
very good and easy to make. However, next time will put only 2 or 3 cloves of garlic since the garlic taste was a bit overpowering. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I enjoyed using our copious amounts of homegrown basil in this recipe. Freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Enjoyed this sauce. I put a spoonful on angel hair pasta. Easy simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TraciesSister526

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
it was sort of bland....i had to do alot of editing...ex. more garlic. Not something i will make again :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CocoJunkie911

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This is delicious. This was the recipe I chose to use based on all the other reviews. I had never made pesto before. It came out fantastic. I used in conjuction with the "penne with chicken and pesto" recipe on this site. Sure to be a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Very good! Used my fresh grown basil and freshly grated parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Made 2 batches. One with pine nuts and the other with walnuts. I blanched the basil leaves for about 45 seconds before processing with the other ingredients. It keeps the bright green color of the pesto, instead of the browning that occurs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Great recipe! I made one change. Just added more garlic and a bit of spinach. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I followed RainbowEyes and left out the nuts, and most of the olive oil, plus she didn't like it that way, I followed her changes and left out the basil too. It didn't taste very good, and my wife will eat anything. Next time I'll leave out all the ingredients and see if that helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob in Houston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emmaus, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Only thing I left out was the nuts, as I did not have any. I also cut down the olive oil to 3/4 cup. Was far too rich and the flavor wasn't that great at all. Even my not-at-all-picky husband didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowEyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States