Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Delish! I use fresh basil out of my city porch garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChezCristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
very good and easy to make. However, next time will put only 2 or 3 cloves of garlic since the garlic taste was a bit overpowering. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I enjoyed using our copious amounts of homegrown basil in this recipe. Freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Enjoyed this sauce. I put a spoonful on angel hair pasta. Easy simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TraciesSister526

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
it was sort of bland....i had to do alot of editing...ex. more garlic. Not something i will make again :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CocoJunkie911

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This is delicious. This was the recipe I chose to use based on all the other reviews. I had never made pesto before. It came out fantastic. I used in conjuction with the "penne with chicken and pesto" recipe on this site. Sure to be a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Very good! Used my fresh grown basil and freshly grated parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Made 2 batches. One with pine nuts and the other with walnuts. I blanched the basil leaves for about 45 seconds before processing with the other ingredients. It keeps the bright green color of the pesto, instead of the browning that occurs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Great recipe! I made one change. Just added more garlic and a bit of spinach. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I followed RainbowEyes and left out the nuts, and most of the olive oil, plus she didn't like it that way, I followed her changes and left out the basil too. It didn't taste very good, and my wife will eat anything. Next time I'll leave out all the ingredients and see if that helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob in Houston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emmaus, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States