Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I made this two weeks ago. I had never had pesto before and made this because of an impulse buy of pine nuts at a local farmers market and then doing an ingredient search trying to find a recipe to use them. I still didn't use it right away; I think the color just wasn't appealing. I finally cooked angel hair pasta and added this some of this pesto to it. Amazing. Loved it. I have nothing to compare this to but am making it again today. I cut back a little on the olive oil and toasted the pine nuts at the recommendation of other reviewers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
It was very good. I made a smaller portion and it came out a bit thick... but that was my fault. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This is the best Pesto ever! I do the same exact recipe at home. Yes, Walnuts are cheaper but I would recommend if you are going to use them instead of the trasitional pine nuts, to roast them lightly in a non stick fry pan until they releases oils and become fragrant. I use roasted pine nuts since I do not like the skins from the walnuts in my pesto. I also use Pecorino Romano cheese if I have it, because I love the more potent cheese flavor. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I followed the recipe as written to a T. I think there is way to many walnuts that is all I tasted. I would not even give it to my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Great alternative to using pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
My son and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Fantastic! Very flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Schembri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Really good. I "eyeballed" the amount of olive oil until I had the taste and consistancy I wanted. I will save this one and make it again. I'm using it on an Italian grilled cheese sandwich with tomato and provalone cheese paired with a zuppa tuscana soup. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYPSYLADY3200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Good, but quite heavy on the garlic. It really only needs 1-2 cloves for a good balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I used this recipe because the pine nut one was a little expensive for me (I'm a student) . It is a really awesome recipe thank you so much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States