Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
simple recipe and easy to follow. pesto turned out delicious! i even had enough to freeze for later. i will definitely make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Yummy -- not too oily. Maybe I would add more cheese, but, it's good as is! I substituted some sunflower seeds for one batch, because my son is allergic to nuts, and it is still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This is pesto sauce is absolutely the best I've eaten and it's so easy. I made one little change in recipe -the nuts. Being allergic to walnuts and unable to go to the store, I used pecans instead. Turned out grate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
YUM!! On my second batch I added rosemary, oregano, chives, and thyme - and yes, still had the basil! I left out the cheese and added a little lime juice. Put it in ice cube trays and into the freezer. Will pop them out into a plastic bag. Will be great for flat bread pizzas, pasta, etc. in the winter! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Two important things to remember when making this recipe. CHECK AGE OF THE OLIVE OIL. Mine was old and rancid, the first time I made the recipe. Second, use a FOOD PROCESSOR only, never a blender. The food processor will retain identifiable ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
It was good, but a bit too walnutty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I love this pesto recipe. I cut the amount of garlic in half to prevent it from over powering the other flavors. I've used the pesto over pasta with sun dried tomatoes and it is excellent. I've also put it on grilled chicken with fresh mozzarella and garden tomatoes. Yum!!!,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I used this recipe to develop my pesto recipe using what i had on hand. 2/3 cup grated cheese, 2/3 cup toasted nuts, 2 cups chopped basil, 3 cloves garlic, salt, pepper, enough olive oil to make the sauce nice and thick yet saucy. Thank you for posting this recipe for me to base mine off of. I would be lost without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Thomsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I got a food processor for my birthday and pesto was the first thing I made in it. I liked this recipe because it used walnuts instead of pine nuts (they are so pricey and don't have the flavor that I remember, we used to buy pine nuts from the local indian tribe, freshly gathered and roasted, mmm). I used Thai Basil, it's a sharper taste and since I bought it at the local Asian Grocery - less $$! I left out the parmesan cheese, because I wanted this to last a long time in the fridge and I like to add cheese separately since I like to use pesto in balsamic bread dip and in eggplant parmigiana (wow! this was the best eggplant parmigiana ever). Thanks for the super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States