Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Excellent. I made this for a ladies luncheon. Put on french bread with fresh tomatoes and cheese then toasted to melt the cheese. I had to give everyone the recipe. I will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
So good, the best batch I've ever made. Go a little extra on everything! Used the finest White Mountain Basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snosrf

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I liked this recipe and I liked the fact that it recommended cheaper walnuts versus more expensive pine nuts. However, it felt like the walnut flavor just totally overpowered the other flavors. I guess some things are just too good to be true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was a great recipe. Next time I will use 3/4 C olive oil instead of 1 C. I like my pesto to be a little thicker than how this recipe ended up being.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I loved finding a recipe for pesto with walnuts instead of pine nuts since pine nuts can be more expensive as well as seasonal. I made a couple of changes, I added 1 tbl of lemon juice before chopping the basil to keep the fresh green color of the basil, tripled the cheese, and cut the oil back to 3/4-1 c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was great. This was the first time I made pesto and had all ready purchased pine nuts so I used half pine nuts and half walnuts so the pine nuts would last longer. It was great! One of the best things I have ever made. Just put it on pasta but plan to stuff a pork tender loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I made this for my girlfriend and myself both agreed this was great as is! The garlic does come through a bit, but it is still delicious. I used slightly less oil and slightly more cheese. The foundation of the recipe is great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I needed more pine nuts so my pesto sauce had too much basil and olive oil. Will follow the recipe exactly next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdelemos

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aveiro, Aveiro, Portugal
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Fast, easy recipe and you can also freeze what you don't use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This was excellent! We did a mixture of walnuts and pine nuts as that's what we had in the pantry, and my husband ended up adding a dash of cayenne pepper. Delicious! And my 15 month old, who usually barely eats, wouldn't stop eating it. A big hit all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States