Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Made 2 batches. One with pine nuts and the other with walnuts. I blanched the basil leaves for about 45 seconds before processing with the other ingredients. It keeps the bright green color of the pesto, instead of the browning that occurs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Great recipe! I made one change. Just added more garlic and a bit of spinach. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I followed RainbowEyes and left out the nuts, and most of the olive oil, plus she didn't like it that way, I followed her changes and left out the basil too. It didn't taste very good, and my wife will eat anything. Next time I'll leave out all the ingredients and see if that helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob in Houston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emmaus, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Only thing I left out was the nuts, as I did not have any. I also cut down the olive oil to 3/4 cup. Was far too rich and the flavor wasn't that great at all. Even my not-at-all-picky husband didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowEyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
fabulous. delicious. my family loves this and I am planning to make this many times again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monticello, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Byhalia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Easy, affordable, tasty. I finished the basil plant growing season by making 3 batches of this recipe. I filled ice cube trays with the sauce, froze them, and placed the frozen pesto cubes in a freezer bag for easy 1 Tablespoon servings in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Yummy! I used sunflower nuts. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Probably would be better with pine nuts, but really good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This is soooo good!! The only pesto sauce I've tried before was the store-bought ready to use kind. Today I made this recipe with fresh basil and it tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States