Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
It was great. Walnuts or pinenuts, I just use what I have on hand. I am not a strict measurer, but generally I use a little less olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I thought this was excellent. Followed the recipe exactly, put in my blender and used on chicken panini's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artbkward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Lafayette, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
My 18 y/o son made this tonight with basil from our garden, pine nuts, Romano and the 4 cloves of garlic. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Loved it! (and I appreciate that I didn't "have" to use expensive pine nuts in this version.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Hatch Acosta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Great taste. I serve this over noodles with red peppers and onions that have been roasted on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was quite good and easy to make. I was very happy with it, especially considering I'd never made pesto before. The only changes I made were using 1/2 cup pine nuts and 1 cup walnuts instead of all walnuts, and using a little less oil than recommended. If I was making this again, I'd change a few more things: first, I'd use more basil and less nuts. This pesto tasted very nutty to me compared to others I've had. Second, I would use even less oil - no more than 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
The sauce is good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
The recommended recipes by SYNEVA may taste good to the North American palate but they are not recipes for authentic Pesto Genovese which must include pine nuts and parmigiano reggiano. Adding chili or cumin is a sin!! This recipe is excellent and I do use walnuts only because pine nuts are very expensive. If pine nuts were used in this recipe, it would be 100% authentic (assuming that the correct cheese is being used).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Fantastic! Made as written. Be careful with the salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States