Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is a great recipe! It whips up so fast and there's really no way to mess it up. I added extra garlic, but I'm a garlic fiend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
it's good. really easy to make and most of all, really healthy. thank you :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Its turn out to be awesome ! My friend like it very much - he's actually a food lover, so he always have his own opinion on food ( criticize ) . So by getting 'approval' from him on this one, I feel totally great ! I took advice from other reviewer so end up I use only 1/2 cup walnuts, 2 cloves garlic, 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese, 1/2 cup olive oil :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I made this and it was amazing. I put a little cream in it when I heated it up and added shrimp. My husband even ate seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This was my first try with pesto and it turned out wonderfully! The recipe was super easy to follow and it was a nice quick recipe. I did put double the cheese, but other than that, the recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I have two boys ages 8 and 12 and they both love this pesto and say it is better than any they have had in restaurants. I follow this recipe exactly and put it on chicken, pasta and even make pizza with it. Thanks Sal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Roasted the walnuts for about 7 minutes in a 350 degree oven to start and let cool. Needs quite a bit of salt, but taste and add as you need. Only used 2/3 cup of olive oil and freshly grated Parmesan, also added the juice of 1/2 a small lemon. Delicious. I saved out 1/2 cup to use immediately and had enough left to freeze one ice cube tray to use later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA
Living In: Sun City Center, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This recipe is excellent. Used pecans since I didn't have walnuts and it turned out perfect. Thank you for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Classic. Some people may like a touch of sweetness in their pesto; try adding 1/4 tsp of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieHansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central City, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States