Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is the perfect pesto! I throw everything minus the olive oil into the blender and then drizzle the oil until it's the perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Excellent! I omitted the Nuts- Used it over Fresh Garden Tomatoes with w/ Motzarella and made Carprese! AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Love this sauce! I like the walnuts better than the pine nuts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I gave this 4 stars only because I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I used pine nuts and eyeballed the oil until it reached the consistency I like. That being said, this pesto is WONDERFUL! I used it in the chicken pesto panini recipe from this site and it was a great, light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATRANTER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Such an easy and great tasting recipe! I used 3 garlic cloves instead of 4, and substituted grated Romano cheese for the Parmesan b/c I like the taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This was very easy to make and turned out yummy. I love pesto and this was the first time I had ever attempted to make it. Worked great as a substitute for tomato sauce on homemade pizza. Thanks for sharing!! I will be using this recipe again soon:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This was quick and easy to make. I subbed walnuts for the pine nuts and a 1/2 cup of chicken broth for a 1/2 cup of the oil (less fat!). I would recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Good recipe, a standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
perfecto! eyeballed the olive oil to the consistency i liked, and added extra parmesean cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats that Burning smell?

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States