Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This was outstanding! My husband liked it too! A keeper for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommeefit
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I use pine nuts and also crush up a vitamin c tablet to keep the pesto green. Flatten it out in a plastic sealed baggie and toss in freezer. Take out, toss in pasta water to thaw, cut open and toss onto pasta. Done. I add fresh grated cheese at the time of serving and not freeze with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woollysheep

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This is a great and simple recipe for pesto! It is delicious spread on French bread or served over pasta. I love pine nuts in my pesto, however, pine nuts were $5 for a 1/2 cup!!! To save money but still get that pine nut flavor, I used 1/2 walnuts and 1/2 pine nuts. It freezes well and can be used later on a cold winter night. I grow basil every summer just to put up Pesto sauce every fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
simple recipe and easy to follow. pesto turned out delicious! i even had enough to freeze for later. i will definitely make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Yummy -- not too oily. Maybe I would add more cheese, but, it's good as is! I substituted some sunflower seeds for one batch, because my son is allergic to nuts, and it is still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This is pesto sauce is absolutely the best I've eaten and it's so easy. I made one little change in recipe -the nuts. Being allergic to walnuts and unable to go to the store, I used pecans instead. Turned out grate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
YUM!! On my second batch I added rosemary, oregano, chives, and thyme - and yes, still had the basil! I left out the cheese and added a little lime juice. Put it in ice cube trays and into the freezer. Will pop them out into a plastic bag. Will be great for flat bread pizzas, pasta, etc. in the winter! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Two important things to remember when making this recipe. CHECK AGE OF THE OLIVE OIL. Mine was old and rancid, the first time I made the recipe. Second, use a FOOD PROCESSOR only, never a blender. The food processor will retain identifiable ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
It was good, but a bit too walnutty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States