Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I made this for my girlfriend and myself both agreed this was great as is! The garlic does come through a bit, but it is still delicious. I used slightly less oil and slightly more cheese. The foundation of the recipe is great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I needed more pine nuts so my pesto sauce had too much basil and olive oil. Will follow the recipe exactly next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdelemos

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aveiro, Aveiro, Portugal
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Fast, easy recipe and you can also freeze what you don't use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This was excellent! We did a mixture of walnuts and pine nuts as that's what we had in the pantry, and my husband ended up adding a dash of cayenne pepper. Delicious! And my 15 month old, who usually barely eats, wouldn't stop eating it. A big hit all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This was outstanding! My husband liked it too! A keeper for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommeefit
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I use pine nuts and also crush up a vitamin c tablet to keep the pesto green. Flatten it out in a plastic sealed baggie and toss in freezer. Take out, toss in pasta water to thaw, cut open and toss onto pasta. Done. I add fresh grated cheese at the time of serving and not freeze with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woollysheep

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This is a great and simple recipe for pesto! It is delicious spread on French bread or served over pasta. I love pine nuts in my pesto, however, pine nuts were $5 for a 1/2 cup!!! To save money but still get that pine nut flavor, I used 1/2 walnuts and 1/2 pine nuts. It freezes well and can be used later on a cold winter night. I grow basil every summer just to put up Pesto sauce every fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
simple recipe and easy to follow. pesto turned out delicious! i even had enough to freeze for later. i will definitely make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Yummy -- not too oily. Maybe I would add more cheese, but, it's good as is! I substituted some sunflower seeds for one batch, because my son is allergic to nuts, and it is still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This is pesto sauce is absolutely the best I've eaten and it's so easy. I made one little change in recipe -the nuts. Being allergic to walnuts and unable to go to the store, I used pecans instead. Turned out grate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States