Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by vburrito
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
I toasted the walnuts first. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vburrito

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Used raw whole almonds. Cut in half and toasted for 15 min, stirring after 10 min. Added juice of 1/2 lemon. Couldn't stop eating this! So good as a dip for celery too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Well, this really is an easy dish to make. Three people, who aren't particularly great at cooking, managed to make it. This includes my sister and I, both fourteen. It tasted good, but I believe we added a bit too much parmesan. I would recommend it to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lilsy75
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Its my first time making pesto and i'd have to say it was pretty darn good!!! ?? i just added abit of butter to give it a thicker consistency and that yummy buttery taste. I slathered it on dory fish and baked it. Heaven in a bite! Everyone in the office raved about how good it was. Hubby loved it too!! Thanks for the recipe, will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Didn't like walnuts to begin with, but they're more readily available and less expensive than pine nuts so I wanted to try it. That sharp taste from the walnuts still comes through and I don't like it. Will try again but with pine nuts. Update:: Ok, so it's been in my fridge for almost 3 hours and I just went to use it. That taste is gone and now tastes just like the pesto flavor I had hoped for. Switching from 3 stars to 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melantodd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This is very good! I love the way it came out. The only thing that I did differently was toast the walnuts and garlic in a pan on the stove first. I will definitely be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Really good! I like how this pesto uses walnuts (usually have on hand) and not pine nuts. The flavor was just right. Used as a base sauce for my pizza using Goat Cheese Arugula Pizza - No Red Sauce! and Valentino's Pizza Crust. Better than my favorite pizza places. I only needed 6 T of pesto so I decreased recipe to 2 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
delicious, as is. forgot to add thelemon juice, will next time for the color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I used less oil,more basil, and 3/4 c fresh parmesan..and only pine nuts but I am sure walnuts work. Another tip is to freeze them in ice cube trays, then pop them and store them in ziplock or something airtight..then you can pop a cube in a homemade soup, or defrost only the portion needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States