Pesto Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I hadn't thought of serving quinoa with pesto before so this recipe was a great idea starter for me. As well as the pesto, I added lots more tomatoes, sun dried tomatoes, chopped olives, chopped spinach, pine nuts and ate the whole thing with a little grated Parmesan on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was deeeeeeelicious. I love pesto, so this was perfect for me. I felt like it needed something else, though... so I added a can of chickpeas and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Quick and easy for a main dish or a side dish. I added sliced carrots at the end with the tomatoes for more color and some crunch. My husband had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was so simple and tasty! I did add 3T of pesto, used veggie broth and a bunch of little grape tomatoes. Then I decided to add more - some baby spinach, black olives and garbanzo beans. Nice addition to my "quinoa recipes". Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justus&Dane's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Decent enough. Honestly, you could put pesto on a car battery, serve it with a side of brussels sprouts and you'd hear no complaints from me. Pesto is the man. Pesto is God's favorite food. I added three chopped hard-boiled eggs to this because it was breakfast, next time I might leave the yolks a little runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklynsurecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I make this as a side dish with grilled chicken and add feta cheese - it's delicious! I also make a cold salad by adding cucumber, red peppers, green onions, and feta. It's a wonderful lunch in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pikeville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Very good. My husband does not like quinoa but I thought I'd give it another go and he really enjoyed. My 16 month also ate it up. FYI, you can do quinoa in your rice cooker and it comes out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
More pesto is needed, I doubled the pesto the second time and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Not what I expected. I added 3 tbsp. of pesto as others mentioned. I also added roasted red pepper, artichoke hearts, parsley, parmesan cheese and two pinches of sugar. The consistency was a little goopy. Either there was too much chicken broth or I didn't let it sit long enough. I didn't eat any right away but placed in the fridge so the flavors can blend together. Hopefully it will taste better after being refrigerated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeppica9r

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Super delicious! I used the Spinach Basil Pesto recipe from allrecipes.com and added some prosciutto. I would have given it 5 stars but I altered it a bit, although I am sure it is delicious as-is. Easy too. Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States