Pesto Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was deeeeeeelicious. I love pesto, so this was perfect for me. I felt like it needed something else, though... so I added a can of chickpeas and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Quick and easy for a main dish or a side dish. I added sliced carrots at the end with the tomatoes for more color and some crunch. My husband had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I hadn't thought of serving quinoa with pesto before so this recipe was a great idea starter for me. As well as the pesto, I added lots more tomatoes, sun dried tomatoes, chopped olives, chopped spinach, pine nuts and ate the whole thing with a little grated Parmesan on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmajeffery123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This is very good. I've never cooked quinoa before, but found I needed to add a good bit more liquid before it was completely cooked. The pesto add a wonderful flavor. I used homemade that I'd frozen previously. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Super delicious! I used the Spinach Basil Pesto recipe from allrecipes.com and added some prosciutto. I would have given it 5 stars but I altered it a bit, although I am sure it is delicious as-is. Easy too. Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Very good. My husband does not like quinoa but I thought I'd give it another go and he really enjoyed. My 16 month also ate it up. FYI, you can do quinoa in your rice cooker and it comes out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was OK, not great. I didn't have quite 2 tbsp pesto, but I don't think that was the problem. I think maybe it could have used a squeeze of lemon or lime juice. I added some cooked garbanzo beans, which was good. I also cooked with water instead of broth, but that is because I don't like quinoa cooked in broth. I might make again, but it won't be a top go-to quinoa recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I made this as I am trying to use quinoa more often in our diet. It was delicious. Mostly because of the pesto. I added chicken which I fried in the pesto first as well. The children were a little taken back by the green colour of the whole meal. I said it was 'Hulk food' and that was OK. The pesto dominated the flavour so the quinoa was not really noticed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leia Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
REALLY delicious! I'm a vegetarian so I used vegetable broth. My husband, not a fan of "veggie recipes" turned his nose slightly up at this when I told him what I was making, HOWEVER, he had countless servings and went on and on how tasty this was. My 9yr old scoffed it down too. Thank you for an easy, wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was a wonderful recipe! I had tomatoes fresh from the garden and added shaved parmesan for a fabulous Italian twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States