Pesto Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is simply awesome. I've made it several times but had forgotten to review it. Super easy, healthy and pairs well with lots of different dishes. I love quinoa and try to find new recipes but I keep coming back to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Yum! Substituted some ingredients, but makes a great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Made this to the letter and it was delicious! Pulled to cubes of homemade pesto from the freeze and dropped them in the hot quinoa still froze. Worked like a dream. Thanks for sharing will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Giving it 4 stars for the idea but I modified it like so: 1C white rice + 2C chicken broth + chopped tomatoes + frozen spinach + lots of pesto + rice cooker = easiest meal ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lintacious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Yummy! I cut the recipe in half and followed it exactly. I used cherry tomatoes because thats what I had. My pesto was reduced fat. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was good and simple. I made enough for about 5 people and added 3 grilled chicken breasts. I also added some parmesan cheese and used canned diced tomatoes instead of fresh! Everyone liked it and some even asked for the recipe. I think next time I will make this with some spice to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I really liked this. I had some already cooked left over quinoa from another recipe (about 2 cups). I put in at least 2 heaping TBSP of basil, tomato pesto, a TBSP of sundried tomato bruscheta, chopped up about 1/4 cup pecans, 1/2 a tomato (all I had), 3/4 cup fresh spinach. It is really yummy. I will serve it on a bed of spinach as a side for dinner. Quinoa is so nutritious and whole grain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was our first time ever eating quinoa! I went with this recipe because we had all of the ingredients at hand. It was very yummy. I used 1/3 a can of garlic and olive oil petite diced tomatoes instead and next time I would use less pesto. It was pretty strong but tasty! Will make again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyricocean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I cooked in homemade chicken broth and added toated walnuts and parmesan cheese. Left out the tomatoes because we're not fans. Good side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This recipe is really great. I added pine nuts (a suggestion from another reviewer), 1 additional tbsp of pesto and also about 1 tbsp of olive oil. After the additions it tasted amazing! The pine nuts give a nice added texture and flavor to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States