Pesto Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Even tried this with brown rice instead of Quinoa, it was a great change to the everyday rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Not what I expected. I added 3 tbsp. of pesto as others mentioned. I also added roasted red pepper, artichoke hearts, parsley, parmesan cheese and two pinches of sugar. The consistency was a little goopy. Either there was too much chicken broth or I didn't let it sit long enough. I didn't eat any right away but placed in the fridge so the flavors can blend together. Hopefully it will taste better after being refrigerated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeppica9r

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Yum!! I love quinoa and this dish was absolutely delicious. My dad, who is not a big quinoa fan, even complimented me on it. The changes I made were to triple the pesto, and also to add 1/2 cup of chickpeas. The chickpeas turned out to be a great addition. Love this recipe and will be making it again!! Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This was ok. Not the best way to eat quinoa or the worst way either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Doubled the recipe for a crowd and it worked out perfectly. Used half fresh tomatoes, half sun-dried. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was very yummy and a great way to introduce my family to Quinoa. I added pine nuts, sliced little grape tomatos, garlic, and right before serving tossed in some arugula. I think my soup stock was a tad too salty so next time I'll use reduced sodium chicken broth. My daughter wanted it the next day for her lunch box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I thought this was a bit dry, but my fiance loved it and wouldn't stop raving about it, so am giving it five stars. I did make several changes. Instead of cherry tomatoes, I used sun-dried tomatoes. Also threw in some kalamata olives. Topped it with chopped walnuts, but would use pine nuts next time (we didn't have any). I put in extra pesto to make it less dry, and then even added some flax oil. Topped it with feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I doubled the (store-bought) pesto, but it still tastes mild for a pesto lover. Added slightly cooked carrots and black olives. Like it overall, but little oily compare to other quinoa dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I freaking love this stuff!!! I only gave it a 4 cause my kids wouldn't eat it. I'm not sure why cause they love pasta with pesto. It's wonderful, I was secretly excited to finish it off by myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I loved this! this was my first experience with qunioa and I am quite pleased. The pesto flavor worked very well with the red pepper; this was a great accompaniment to stir-fried veggies, too. Will make this again very soon (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States