Pesto Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Yum!! I love quinoa and this dish was absolutely delicious. My dad, who is not a big quinoa fan, even complimented me on it. The changes I made were to triple the pesto, and also to add 1/2 cup of chickpeas. The chickpeas turned out to be a great addition. Love this recipe and will be making it again!! Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This was ok. Not the best way to eat quinoa or the worst way either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Doubled the recipe for a crowd and it worked out perfectly. Used half fresh tomatoes, half sun-dried. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was very yummy and a great way to introduce my family to Quinoa. I added pine nuts, sliced little grape tomatos, garlic, and right before serving tossed in some arugula. I think my soup stock was a tad too salty so next time I'll use reduced sodium chicken broth. My daughter wanted it the next day for her lunch box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I thought this was a bit dry, but my fiance loved it and wouldn't stop raving about it, so am giving it five stars. I did make several changes. Instead of cherry tomatoes, I used sun-dried tomatoes. Also threw in some kalamata olives. Topped it with chopped walnuts, but would use pine nuts next time (we didn't have any). I put in extra pesto to make it less dry, and then even added some flax oil. Topped it with feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I doubled the (store-bought) pesto, but it still tastes mild for a pesto lover. Added slightly cooked carrots and black olives. Like it overall, but little oily compare to other quinoa dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I freaking love this stuff!!! I only gave it a 4 cause my kids wouldn't eat it. I'm not sure why cause they love pasta with pesto. It's wonderful, I was secretly excited to finish it off by myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I loved this! this was my first experience with qunioa and I am quite pleased. The pesto flavor worked very well with the red pepper; this was a great accompaniment to stir-fried veggies, too. Will make this again very soon (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
It was just okay... Maybe I just don't like the texture of quinoa?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Great base recipe! I customized it by adding chicken and asparagus tips….excellent!!! Will try it again with other combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMH4LAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States