Pesto Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by janellody
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Loved this!! I agree, it's a good base dish and I am already thinking of new things I will add next time. This time I took the other suggestions and added some olives and pine nuts. Wish I had parmesan for the top of it.. sounds delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janellody

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
First time trying quinoa. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I recently made this for a potluck at church. It was easy and very tasty. Though I must admit I did add more pesto but I like a lot of pesto flavor. Next time I might try to add some garlic grilled chicken added too as my husband doesn't always like to go meatless. Makes a great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I recently started eating quinoa and I love pesto, why not add them together. For a quick and healthy lunch I added a packet of tuna, kept me full for hours. -gsterling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Very easy and flavorful. Definitely serves 4!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abrueckner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I swear I've never had quinoa before and but I love it! This recipe was really easy and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This recipe is so simple and the flavour is delicious. I used Classico pesto sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
It's delicious. I added an extra tbsp of pesto and my hubby said I needed to keep it on our menu. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Even tried this with brown rice instead of Quinoa, it was a great change to the everyday rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Not what I expected. I added 3 tbsp. of pesto as others mentioned. I also added roasted red pepper, artichoke hearts, parsley, parmesan cheese and two pinches of sugar. The consistency was a little goopy. Either there was too much chicken broth or I didn't let it sit long enough. I didn't eat any right away but placed in the fridge so the flavors can blend together. Hopefully it will taste better after being refrigerated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeppica9r

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States