Pesto Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Great lean side. Just use reduced sodium vegetable broth (I used mushroom) and then diced some mushrooms and added it to it. Super yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Delicious. It makes a perfect recipe base. It would be fine as a side dish, but I wanted to make it into a meal, so I added cubed left over chicken breast, about 3/4 of a yellow pepper (any colour would be good), and about a cup of mushrooms. I also added an extra tbsp of pesto, and a bit of sea salt. It was so yummy. Next time I'm going to try it Greek style and take out the mushrooms and add olives and tomatoes. It even tastes good cold and would make a really nice salad. I will definitely be sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kevsgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janellody
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Loved this!! I agree, it's a good base dish and I am already thinking of new things I will add next time. This time I took the other suggestions and added some olives and pine nuts. Wish I had parmesan for the top of it.. sounds delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janellody

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
First time trying quinoa. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I recently made this for a potluck at church. It was easy and very tasty. Though I must admit I did add more pesto but I like a lot of pesto flavor. Next time I might try to add some garlic grilled chicken added too as my husband doesn't always like to go meatless. Makes a great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I recently started eating quinoa and I love pesto, why not add them together. For a quick and healthy lunch I added a packet of tuna, kept me full for hours. -gsterling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Very easy and flavorful. Definitely serves 4!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abrueckner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I swear I've never had quinoa before and but I love it! This recipe was really easy and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This recipe is so simple and the flavour is delicious. I used Classico pesto sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
It's delicious. I added an extra tbsp of pesto and my hubby said I needed to keep it on our menu. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States