Pesto Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Krystal Parker
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This was a very good quinoa recipe! I'm sure I'll be making it again! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Oh my gosh I loved this! I read other people's reviews, and I did not have any of the problems with the quinoa being dry. My can of chicken broth was 14 ounces, so I just added two ounces of water to make two cups. I think the liquid to quinoa ratio is pretty important. I added 4 tablespoons, just because I prefer a richer taste of pesto, but it would be fine as written. I think some pine nuts would really complete the dish, so next time I will add those. I love quinoa, and enjoy getting ideas for new ways to cook it. This was a creative and easy way to do that. It might be nice to try other types of pesto with this recipe. Maybe arugala? I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was terrific as a main meal. Made my own pesto and added a bit more than recipe calls for. Also added black olives, roasted red peppers, and sun dried tomatoes. Very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Pesto and quinoa...brilliant! I added fresh spinach, feta cheese, black beans, parmesan cheese, and a jar of artichoke hearts. Topped it with a dollop of plain yogurt. Splendid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennawattenbarger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Super tasty!! Made as a side with BLTs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Delish! I used a bit more basil and added feta cheese because it was a little bland and I wanted more of a full lunch. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Easy to make and delicious. I added some green onions and a bit more pesto. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Craig
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made as-is for dinner and it was delicious. I added cucumber and feta for lunch the next day -- even better. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Added a little extra pesto and some chickpeas. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I don't like quinoa because I find it bitter. I rinse it well, maybe it's just me....BUT making it with pesto is a great idea and the bitter edge is mostly gone. Family loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States