Pesto Primavera Tortellini with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was such a great recipe! I've never cooked a pesto before, but yum!!! I was very proud of it, and everyone seemed to love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devighn Kelley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Delicious and a very colorful dish! The chopped vegetables can be easily subbed for whatever is in your fridge, which I have done often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Rozmus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This stuff is amazing. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Very good, but a lot of steps. I've made many versions of this recipe, always sautéing my vegetables together. It prevents the zucchini from becoming mushy because I add my veggies depending on the time they need to be cooked. I substituted many things, including Italian sausage for the chicken. I skipped the asparagus and added more mushrooms. It may seem like a lot of veggies, but they shrink when you cook them - so add what you like. Very versatile recipe. I was hesitant to make a recipe submitted by a cleaning product... After all the worst part of cooking is the messy kitchen! But with my suggestion, cleanup is easier. I make the veggies and meat in one, large pan. Then add the cooked tortellini ( any pasta will do) and pesto. Oh ya, I make my pesto in large batches and freeze it in ice cube trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by italqt
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by courtneyolson1
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I have made it over and over again and it never gets old. Everyone I have made it for has LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Awesome recipe - perfect for Springtime! I used Classico pesto, and leftover grilled chicken breasts. At 400, the vegetables were done after 20 minutes. I turned the oven off, added the chicken and tomatoes to the pan, and kept in the oven while the pasta finished cooking. Absolutely delicious...the grape tomatoes are essential! Can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was delicious, light, balanced, and colorful. A great way to use up the summer garden harvest. I also deglazed the chicken skillet with a little broth to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coffeybunny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by adbellows
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Loved it! I made it without the mushrooms and it was perfect although I think there needed to be more chicken to balance out the veggies! It was amazing though! Keeping it for round 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This recipe was fantastic! I was a little worried there wouldn't be enough pesto or tortellini but the ratio was perfect. This is a very healthy meal and well worth the hour it takes to make. Cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States