Pesto Polenta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Great base recipe! I agree with others, bake/crisp the polenta before putting this together. I did it dairy free and it is still tasty. I added spinach, mushrooms and roasted bell peppers...good recipe to play around with. Great for those eating gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I love the creativity of this bake. Like others have said by using pre-made pesto and polenta, it is really simple enough for children to make. If not vegetarian, add some sausage to it becaue it is WONDERFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was excellent. I'm eating the leftovers now and loving it. I layered this right into my toaster oven dish, which is great for a hot day when you don't want the oven on. I did everything on the recipe and a few extras. Between layers of polenta I added mushrooms, garden fresh tomatoes, slices of an over-sized zucchini that I didn't know what else to do with, and an extra layer of cheese. I did an additional layer of pesto on top and used marinara sauce as a bottom layer on the pan. I also used sun-dried tomato pesto since it was all I had on-hand. I made it for a couple of friends and they absolutely loved it, as did I. I'll be on the lookout for more polenta recipes now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallard S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neponset, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I think this would be better if the polenta baked up more firmly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.combs

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Most excellent recipe! I baked the polenta before assembling the lasagna, and I took the suggestion to layer with polenta, pesto, fresh spinach, fresh tomatoes, ricotta, sauce, next layer of polenta, mozzarella, then pinenuts and fresh parmesean! I've already made it twice in 2 weeks. The first time I made my own pesto and sauteed the spinach. The second time I used pesto from a jar and just added the fresh spinach "raw" (to save on time). They both turned out great. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
added pasta noodles and zuchinni. had to. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Turned out great. Nice alternative to regular lasagna, we are adding it our rotation to break things up because we eat alot of pasta. The polenta is a nice creamy alternative to noodles, otherwise it tasted just like lasagna. It was easy to make using premade pesto, and packaged polenta. I did use my own marinara sauce, but we always have that on hand so still very easy for a good home cooked meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I changed this a lot. I made my own polenta. Then did layers of polenta, ricotta mixed with pesto, zucchini with onion and garlic, and ragu sauce. In the future, I would not salt my polenta heavily because combined with the pesto it was rather salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Perfect meal to go with my marinara sauce. I love Polenta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Super easy & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States