Pesto Polenta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Most excellent recipe! I baked the polenta before assembling the lasagna, and I took the suggestion to layer with polenta, pesto, fresh spinach, fresh tomatoes, ricotta, sauce, next layer of polenta, mozzarella, then pinenuts and fresh parmesean! I've already made it twice in 2 weeks. The first time I made my own pesto and sauteed the spinach. The second time I used pesto from a jar and just added the fresh spinach "raw" (to save on time). They both turned out great. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
added pasta noodles and zuchinni. had to. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Turned out great. Nice alternative to regular lasagna, we are adding it our rotation to break things up because we eat alot of pasta. The polenta is a nice creamy alternative to noodles, otherwise it tasted just like lasagna. It was easy to make using premade pesto, and packaged polenta. I did use my own marinara sauce, but we always have that on hand so still very easy for a good home cooked meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I changed this a lot. I made my own polenta. Then did layers of polenta, ricotta mixed with pesto, zucchini with onion and garlic, and ragu sauce. In the future, I would not salt my polenta heavily because combined with the pesto it was rather salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Perfect meal to go with my marinara sauce. I love Polenta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Super easy & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
As many of the other reviews have said, this was a great base recipe. I added sauteed mushrooms with garlic above each layer of sauces, also, I used the cheese in all the layers, not just on top. For the top layer of cheese (with the pine nuts) I added some fresh grated parmesan. Overall, lovely dish when you add some extra veggies and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maude s.
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Polenta rocks. I love using it in baked dishes as a replacement for noodles. Although I altered this recipe to suite my taste it is still a very good base recipe. Particularly good with Jo's Rosemary Bread from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maude s.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
surprisingly good for how simple! i added some mushrooms also, and as i was eating it was thinking that some prosciutto would taste great in it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastebud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This was very tasty! You can make it a bit cheaper by making you our polenta! I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khask

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States