Pesto Polenta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I instead of marinara sauce I used the same amount of Alfredo sauce and added 1/2 Cup of grated parmigiano reggiano. Marinara doesn't marry pesto very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This gets 5 stars for being easy and also for being a very creative use of polenta...and for tasting great. I felt the pine nuts were too expensive so I used some chopped walnuts that I had, worked just fine. I will definitely make this again...per my husband's request I will use more pesto next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmy Sue Ruby Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamston, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
The recipe as written seems a little bland or boring. I added a bunch of veggies like squash, spinach and mushrooms and it was very good. It would be much better with homemade sauce, but on a pinch works great. Also I did find the polenta got pretty mushy, im new at the polenta thing, next time I will try frying it up first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Simple, delicious and perfect as is. I made my own polenta for this. I'll be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
YUM...SO GOOD!!!! Even my husband, who isn't crazy about polenta, loved this. I didn't measure the pesto or sauce, just put them on to my liking. This will definately be made again and again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I agree with many other reviewers! Great basic recipe just waiting for additions of spinach, mushrooms, onions, etc. While prebaking or frying the polenta would improve the texture I was impressed on just how firm it turned out. Baking uncovered is probably what makes it keep its texture. I will definitely make this again as it did indeed take only 10 minutes to assemble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Great base recipe! I agree with others, bake/crisp the polenta before putting this together. I did it dairy free and it is still tasty. I added spinach, mushrooms and roasted bell peppers...good recipe to play around with. Great for those eating gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I love the creativity of this bake. Like others have said by using pre-made pesto and polenta, it is really simple enough for children to make. If not vegetarian, add some sausage to it becaue it is WONDERFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was excellent. I'm eating the leftovers now and loving it. I layered this right into my toaster oven dish, which is great for a hot day when you don't want the oven on. I did everything on the recipe and a few extras. Between layers of polenta I added mushrooms, garden fresh tomatoes, slices of an over-sized zucchini that I didn't know what else to do with, and an extra layer of cheese. I did an additional layer of pesto on top and used marinara sauce as a bottom layer on the pan. I also used sun-dried tomato pesto since it was all I had on-hand. I made it for a couple of friends and they absolutely loved it, as did I. I'll be on the lookout for more polenta recipes now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallard S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neponset, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I think this would be better if the polenta baked up more firmly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.combs

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States