Pesto Polenta Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Excellent base recipe for a very unique and delicious lasagna! I added sauteed spinach, fresh basil and parmesan cheese to mine, and it was great. Maybe we are just big eaters, but this made just enough for our family of 4...if you are trying to serve 8, I would double this recipe and make it in a 9 x 13 baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This recipe was great! I used the packaged polenta from Trader Joe's and also added some slices of eggplant as suggested by another reviewer. I browned the polenta before I put it in the pan and didn't find it to be too mushy- though with all the sauce and cheese I am not sure how crisp it could have been (I'm a beginner!). I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This was delicious! I added a few extras though. Instead of using all mozzarella cheese, I used half mozzarella and half fontina. I also added a layer of sauteed spinach, a layer of sauteed onions (1/2 a sweet onion) and a shallot, and a layer of eggplant (peeled and drained for 1 hour in a colander), I really enjoyed the texture of this dish. My partner is a HUGE meat eater (refuses to eat vegetarian food!) and he could believe that this didn't have meat in it. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
NICE & QUICK. I ONLY PUT THE PESTO ON ONE LAYER, AND I SKIPPED THE PINE NUTS. IT WAS DELICIOUS & QUICK. HUSBAND LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
For a slightly more homemade version, I cooked down two 14 oz cans of diced tomatoes, half a diced onion, and one package of frozen chopped spinach instead of using jarred sauce. It was absolutely delicious. The only other change I might make is adding some ricotta cheese next time for a little more depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I instead of marinara sauce I used the same amount of Alfredo sauce and added 1/2 Cup of grated parmigiano reggiano. Marinara doesn't marry pesto very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This gets 5 stars for being easy and also for being a very creative use of polenta...and for tasting great. I felt the pine nuts were too expensive so I used some chopped walnuts that I had, worked just fine. I will definitely make this again...per my husband's request I will use more pesto next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmy Sue Ruby Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamston, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
The recipe as written seems a little bland or boring. I added a bunch of veggies like squash, spinach and mushrooms and it was very good. It would be much better with homemade sauce, but on a pinch works great. Also I did find the polenta got pretty mushy, im new at the polenta thing, next time I will try frying it up first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Simple, delicious and perfect as is. I made my own polenta for this. I'll be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
YUM...SO GOOD!!!! Even my husband, who isn't crazy about polenta, loved this. I didn't measure the pesto or sauce, just put them on to my liking. This will definately be made again and again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Vegan Lasagna I

This delicious lasagna recipe calls for a vegan tofu mixture instead of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States